Peter Carlsohn (Jerusalem, XT) Releases Sixth Music Video from the Album “Out of the Blue”


Peter Carlsohn (Jerusalem, XT) releases a music video for the track ‘Why’ from the debut album “Out of the Blue.” This is the sixth music video from the album, that was released August 7th, 2020 by JONO and Sound Pollution. A pandemic came in between, so now Peter follows up with more music videos and then aims for a release concert.

The sixth music video from the album Out of the Blue by Peter Carlsohn’s The Rise is released on the band’s official YouTube-channel. Like previous videos for the songs Holy Ground, I Want It All, the rock anthem Sing the Song, and the calmer songs Gloria and Shine Your Light, this video is also produced by Fredrik Stjernlöf. Why is a heavy riff-based rock song that fits perfectly in the band format presented in the video.

This video, which was recorded at the rock club The Abyss in Gothenburg, features, except for Peter himself on lead vocals and bass; drummer Michael Ulvsgärd (Jerusalem), guitarists Stephen Carlson (Flames of Fire, Brotthogg, Mr Hansen Band, Gil Edwards) and Lars Carlsohn (Kraft, Agape), Svenne Jansson (Glam, Golden Resurrection) on organ, and Cutta John Kåre Gullestad (Crush, Rune Edvardsen & Red Band, Heartless.

– It feels great to be able to present this song, together with Fredrik Stjernlöf, as a video in rock club format. It shows us as a band in the environment we are most comfortable in. says Peter about the video and concludes:
– As the pandemic made the possibility of concerts more difficult, we have had time to work with three more videos, of which this will be the third. Normally you make one video for an album, but I make a few more. I think it’s a great way to express yourself.

“Out of the Blue” is written, arranged and produced by Peter Carlsohn, recorded by John Robin Skagerlind (Kid Million), mixed by Tobias Lindell (Europe, Mustasch, Avatar, H.E.A.T, Hardcore Superstar, Firewind/GusG, etc.), and mastered by Thomas ”Plec” Johansson (Firewind/GusG, Ia Eklundh, Soilwork, Dynazty, H.E.A.T, Narnia, etc.), and released on all major digital platforms, and also on CD, and Vinyl LP (Limited Blue Edition), by JONO/PCM Music via Sound Pollution.

Peter Carlsohn – Bass, Lead vocals
Stephen Carlson – Lead guitar
Lars Carlsohn – Guitar
Svenne Jansson – Keyboards
Michael Ulvsgärd – Drums
Cutta John Kåre Gullestad – Backing, co-lead vocals

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter Website / Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts