‘Overcome’ Releases Lyric Video For ‘Verum’


Overcome‘s brand new song Verum from the upcoming album No Reserves. No Retreats. No Regrets can be streamed below. The new album will be released on Januari 8th. via Facedown Records.

Overcome was the cornerstone of success for Facedown in it’s early years with their 5 song CDep The Life Of Death. Prior to that, Overcome released a split 12″ with Clay and N.I.V. on Boot To Head Records, a full length on Tooth and Nail Records titled Blessed Are The Persecuted, a 7″ on Life Sentence Records, and another full length on Tooth & Nail titled When Beauty Dies.  Overcome went on to record the album Immortal Until Their Work Is Done which was released in December of 1999 on Facedown Records. The band broke up in 2000 and did one final summer tour with Figure Four. Overcome re-united for 2 re-union shows for the 2003 Facedown Fest.

After Overcome broke up, 3 of the members went on to form the death metal band Indwelling. Indwelling signed with Facedown for the release of their debut and only album And My Eye Shall Weep.

Overcome has now returned in 2010. But, this is not a reunion. This is a new era of the band. As time moves on life will always have its challenges and changes. Jason Stinson the front man and main song writer for Overcome lead the band through 7 years of these challenges and changes. All of them rewarding. For the last several years it was time to focus and do “life” apart from this band. Now a new opportunity has once again become a reality and Overcome has returned with new members and new music. More important than all of this isn’t what has changed, but what hasn’t and will never change. That is our purpose and our message. Be ready… a new flame is burning.

Band members:
Jason Stinson
Jason Bowen
Jon Strunk
Thomas Washington
Steven Cosand

Weblinks: Facebook 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts