‘Obsession’ Drops Unreleased Classic 80’s Video for ‘Losing My Mind’


The classic US heavy metal band Obsession just released a previously unreleased music video for the track “Losing My Mind” taken from the album “Scarred for Life”, originally released in 1986.

The first three Obsession releases [“Marshall Law”, “Scarred for Life” and “Methods of Madness”] will be re-issued on CD and digital through Inner Wound Recordings on December 1st.

The CD editions comes with a 12 page booklet that includes lyrics as well as liner notes from Michael Vescera.

Obsession is an American heavy metal band formed in 1982 famous for spawning the career of singer Michael Vescera. The band first came on to the scene on the Metal Massacre 2 compilation from Metal Blade Records and then the classic EP “Marshall Law” was released 1984 on the same label. After that, Obsession released the albums “Scarred for Life” and “Methods of Madness” under the Enigma label before breaking up in 1989. The band reformed in 2004 and released the new albums “Carnival of Lies” in 2006 and “Order of Chaos” in 2012.

“Marshall Law” track listing

01. Only The Strong Will Survive
02. Hatred Unto Death
03. The Execution
04. Marshall Law
05. Marshall Law (Demo Version)

“Scarred for Life” track listing

01. Intro / Scarred For Life
02. Winner Takes All
03. Losing My Mind
04. In The End
05. Bang Em’ Till They Bleed
06. Take No Prisoners
07. Taking Your Chances
08. Run Into The Night
09. Tomorrow Hides No Lies
10. Shadows Of Steel (Bonus Track)
11. Evil In Her Eyes (Bonus Track)

“Methods of Madness” track listing

01. Four Play / Hard To The Core
02. High Treason
03. For The Love Of Money
04. Killer Elite
05. Desperate To Survive
06. Methods Of Madness
07. Too Wild To Tame
08. Always On The Run
09. Panic In The Streets
10. Missing You (Bonus Track)
11. Waiting For Your Call (Bonus Track)


Weblinks: Website / Facebook

Video for ‘Losing My Mind’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts