New ‘Megadeth’ Song Available for Streaming ‘The Threat Is Real’, New European Tour Dates Announced


megadeth_nov_2015_6edMegadeth‘s 12-inch single, ‘The Threat Is Real’, will be released this week as part of Record Store Day’s annual Black Friday bonanza. The effort will include the title track and a cover of Fear‘s ‘Foreign Policy’, both of which are taken from MegadethH‘s forthcoming fifteenth studio album, “Dystopia”.

‘The Threat Is Real’ is now available for streaming below.

Now in its eighth year, Record Store Day is an annual day-long celebration of record store culture taking place on the third Saturday in April, with an annual Black Friday event occurring the day after Thanksgiving. This year, RSD has named Dave Grohl as Record Store Day Ambassador 2015.

For more information, visit

Megadeth‘s fifteenth “Dystopia” will be released on January 22, 2016. The follow-up to 2013’s “Super Collider” was recorded earlier in the year in Nashville, Tennesseeand was produced byMegadeth mainman Dave Mustaine and Toby Wright (Alice In Chains, Korn). The CD was mixed by Josh Wilbur, who has previously worked with Lamb Of God, All That Remains & Gojira.

“Dystopia” marks the recording debut of Megadeth‘s new lineup, featuring founding members Mustaine (guitar, vocals) and David Ellefson (bass) alongside Lamb Of God drummer Chris Adler and Brazilian guitarist Kiko Loureiro, best known for his work with Angra.

The band also recorded a cover version of ‘Melt The Ice Away’ (Budgie).

The song ‘Poisonous Shadows’ features piano playing from Kiko as well as orchestration from famed Nashville arranger Ronn Huff, the father of former Megadeth producer Dann Huff. Mustaine described the track to Rolling Stone as “a really haunting piece” and added that “the part that [Kiko] played is very Chopin-meets-Megadeth, if that makes sense.”


01. Death From Within
02. Fatal Illusion [stream]
03. Conquer… Or Die!
04. Lying In State
05. Me Hate You
06. The Emperor’s New Clothes
07. Dystopia
08. Bullet To The Brain
09. Last Dying Wish
10. Post American World
11. Look Who’s Talking
12. The Threat Is Real
13. Poisonous Shadows
14. Melt The Ice Away (Budgie cover)
15. Foreign Policy (Fear cover)

Upcoming Shows:
Dec 05 – Centro Dinamico Pegaso Toluca, Mexico

May 26 – Badlands Pawn Sioux Falls, SD

Jun 03 – Gods Of Metal @ Monza F1 Racetrack Milan, Italy
June 05 – FortaRock @ Goffertpark, Nijmegen, Netherlands
Jun 11 – Download Festival @ Donington Park Derby, United Kingdom
Jun 17 – Graspop Metal Meeting @ Festivalpark Dessel Dessel, Belgium
Jun 25 – Copenhell @ Refshaleøen Copenhagen, Denmark

Weblinks: Facebook / Website / Twitter

Video below: ‘The Treat Is Real’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts