New ‘Household’ Song Available for Streaming ‘Undertow’, New Album “Time Spent” Out Sept. 25th.


household 2015Household have unleashed their next single, ‘Undertow,’ the song premiered at The song is from Household‘s impending release, “Time Spent,” available from Blood & Ink Records on September 25th. The song can be streamed by using the soundcloud player below.

“Time Spent” is the kind of album that ignores what is expected. Incorporating elements of hardcore, melodic punk, emo, and post-hardcore, Time Spent’s influences are varied and deep, but shaped together in a way that is invitingly familiar. Intricate guitar lines weave in and out of heavy breakdowns, lightning fast drumming effortlessly flows into hauntingly subdued passages, and Gilbert’s powerful newfound singing voice holds it all together. The album’s title and main lyrical themes point to asking the sorts of questions that apply to any young person, yet are presented with such maturity and reflectiveness that they’re relatable to listeners of any age. What are we choosing to do with our time, how are we letting our days go by? For the members of Household, the answers have an inspiring simplicity; they’re trying their best to do what they love.

The line-up consists of: Joshua Gilbert – Vocals, Matthew Anthony – Drums, Josh Czech – Bass Guitar,Nathanael Olson – Guitar, Abigail Ruth Olson – Lead Guitar.

Time Spent

01. Safesound
02. Wistern
03. Collecting
04. Sway
05. Dry Eyes
06. Growing Pains
07. Undertow
08. Try Hard
09. 828
10. Cavity
11. Withered
12. I’ve Been Places
13. Guilty Gone

Pre-Order Bundles are Available Here

Weblinks: Facebook / Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts