New ‘bob K’ Album Will Be Released Next Month


September 2:nd is the date when bob K is releasing its third album, Noir/Blanc. First singles are already picked up by American radio stations like Effect Radio and Radio On The Edge.

bob K recently released  Burden, the second single from its third album Noir/Blanc, which was released earlier this year. Burden is available at Itunes and check out the music video for Burden below.

The production of Noir/Blanc was made together with American/Norwegian producer David Larring, who also contributes on the album.

The six-piece band released its album, Fragile, by themselves in 2010. Soon it got signed for a major worldwide distribution, which led to a re-release in January 2011. And the new album, Noir/Blanc, that was planned for release in November 2011 had to wait until 2012.

– We would have liked to release the album earlier, but when we got all this unexpected and positive feedback in reviews from all over Europe and America, it felt right to let the new album wait. says the band’s guitarist and founder Jonatan “Jono” Samuelsson,  and get nodding approval from the rest of the band.

– We got a good chance to listen to the songs again and make a few improvements. the band’s lead singer Peter Dalhoff says, and continues to talk about the sound of the new album:

– In one way the new album picks up where Fragile left off musically. But production-wise we have let Larring come up with his ideas and influences.

American/Norwegian producer David Larring and bob K met on a common tour together with American artist Kevin Max (DC Talk) in 2010. Musically they fitted like a glove, and immediately a co-operation began. During the recording-process, Larring moved from Los Angeles to Oslo, where the album now is finished.

– David is a very talented producer, musician and singer. keyboardist Lorens Palmgren says, and points out that Larring managed to get the best out of bob K on Noir/Blanc. The band’s guitarist, Tjet Pipars, agrees and adds:

– With Larring’s Norwegian roots, we have been able to keep our musical identity in the Scandinavian rock. But he has also made us sound much more, and better than ever.

01 – The Escape (4:29)
02 – Burden (4:19)
03 – Angel (4:29)
04 – Mayday (3:30)
05 – Dear Thom (4:43)
06 – For Ash (5:46)
07 – My Kingdom (4:02)
08 – Amazing Grace (5:31)
09 – Rest (3:34)
10 – Forever (5:04)

Band members:
Peter Dalhoff: lead vocals, keyboards
Lorens Palmgren: keyboards, vocals
Jonatan Samuelsson: guitars, vocals
Tjet Pipars: guitars, vocals
Fredrik Nelson: drums
Adam Börjesson: bass, vocals

Weblinks: Website Facebook Myspace

Related articles:
‘bob K’ Releases New Album During Tour In ‘South America’ [Feb. 2012]
‘bob k’ New Single & Music Video Released ‘Burden’ [June 2012]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts