Neoclassical Hardrock Band Moon Reverie Signs Record Deal with Rockshots Records, S/T Debut Album Coming In Jan. First Single Released


Neoclassical hard rock band Moon Reverie has signed a worldwide deal with Rockshots Records to release their self-titled debut album on January 31, 2020.

The band was formed in 2012 by the italian guitar virtuoso Luca Poma, who has been the touring guitar player of international bands such as Uli Jon Roth, Kee Marcello, Vinnie Moore, T.M. Stevens, Graham Oliver and many others. Now it’s time for Luca to debut with his own songs, influenced by the melodic scene of the 80’s blended with tons of classical and baroque music. The debut album is a collection of songs that Moon Reverie used to play live in recent years.

The official audio track ‘Forgiveness’ is already available below.

The track is also available as digital single on the major online stores:

Some comments from past and recent colleagues about Luca Poma:
“Luca Poma is my favourite guitar player from Italy. It’s always a pleasure to share the stage with him.” Uli Jon Roth (Scorpions)

“Since 1980 I have toured and met some of the greatest guitarists too many to name, Luca Poma is one on them.” Graham Oliver (Oliver-Dawson Saxon/Saxon)

Luca played in my band during my 2009 tour of Italy. He is a guitar ninja, and plays in the attack mode, so watch out for him, he will shred his audiences to pieces!” Vinnie Moore (U.F.O)

“I had the pleasure of rockin’ out on stage with Luca Poma, i’m all about thunder rock, and he’s surely a thunder rock player and a very gifted musician.” T.M. Stevens (Miles Davis, Steve Vai, Tina Turner)

The artwork was created by the renowned digital artist Gustavo Sazes.

1 – Into Glory
2 – Forgiveness
3 – I Will Come For You
4 – Say Forever
5 – Eyes
6 – In My Heart
7 – The Raven
8 – First And Last
9 – On The Edge
10 – Far Above
11 – End Of Times
12 – Moon Reverie Suite

The debut album “Moon Reverie” is available for pre-order at the record label’s official store.

Video (audio) for ‘Forgiveness’

Band members
Luca Poma – Guitar, bass on the album, backing vocals
Manuel Togni – Drums
Luca Pozzi – Vocals
Nicola Leonesio – Keyboards and backing vocals

For more info: Facebook / Spotify / iTunes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts