Neoclassical Hardrock Band Moon Reverie Releases New Single ‘Say Forever’ off The Upcoming Self-Titled Debut Album


Neoclassical hard rock band Moon Reverie has unleashed the new single ‘Say Forever’ off the upcoming self-titled debut album, coming out on January 31, 2020 via Rockshots Records.

Luca Poma, guitar virtuoso and mastermind of the band, comments the song: “a strong 80’s mid-tempo with the chorus inspired by medieval-renaissance music. The solo is loosely inspired by Bach’s fugues.”

The track is available on the major digital stores and a lyric video can be watched below.

1 – Into Glory
2 – Forgiveness
3 – I Will Come For You
4 – Say Forever
5 – Eyes
6 – In My Heart
7 – The Raven
8 – First And Last
9 – On The Edge
10 – Far Above
11 – End Of Times
12 – Moon Reverie Suite

The debut album “Moon Reverie” is available for pre-order at the record label’s official store.

The band was formed in 2012 by the italian guitar virtuoso Luca Poma, who has been the touring guitar player of international bands such as Uli Jon Roth, Kee Marcello, Vinnie Moore, T.M. Stevens, Graham Oliver and many others. Now it’s time for Luca to debut with his own songs, influenced by the melodic scene of the 80’s blended with tons of classical and baroque music. The debut album is a collection of songs that Moon Reverie used to play live in recent years.

Some comments from past and recent colleagues about Luca Poma:
“Luca Poma is my favourite guitar player from Italy. It’s always a pleasure to share the stage with him.” Uli Jon Roth (Scorpions)

“Since 1980 I have toured and met some of the greatest guitarists too many to name, Luca Poma is one on them.” Graham Oliver (Oliver-Dawson Saxon/Saxon)

Luca played in my band during my 2009 tour of Italy. He is a guitar ninja, and plays in the attack mode, so watch out for him, he will shred his audiences to pieces!” Vinnie Moore (U.F.O)

“I had the pleasure of rockin’ out on stage with Luca Poma, i’m all about thunder rock, and he’s surely a thunder rock player and a very gifted musician.” T.M. Stevens (Miles Davis, Steve Vai, Tina Turner)

The artwork was created by the renowned digital artist Gustavo Sazes.

Lyric video for ‘Say Forever’

Video (audio) for ‘Forgiveness’

Band members
Luca Poma – Guitar, bass on the album, backing vocals
Manuel Togni – Drums
Luca Pozzi – Vocals
Nicola Leonesio – Keyboards and backing vocals

For more info: Facebook / Spotify / iTunes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts