‘Miss May I’ Releases Music Video for the Self-titled track off New Album “Shadows Inside”


Miss May I have released a music video for the self-titled track off their upcoming album“Shadows Inside”, which will be released on June 2nd. through Sharptone Records. The video can be watched below.

“Shadows Inside” was co-produced by Drew Fulk (Motionless In White, Emmure, Crown The Empire) and Nick Sampson (Asking Alexandria, Born Of Osiris). Andrew Wade (A Day To Remember, The Word Alive, Neck Deep) handled all mixing duties.

Speaking about the new song and video, lead vocalist Levi Benton says, “not only does this song open up our new record, it also sets the tone for the record. This album is all about changes throughout life, good and bad. It’s about the past that lives within everyone; their Shadows Inside. The lyrics talk about how great new things can give light to your past and put you in a better place. We have quite a few videos and we’re always trying to change things up. With this video for Shadows Inside we not only wanted to recreate the cover of the record in real life, but we also wanted the performance to be abstract. We had black lights and used old lens effects from the 90’s to achieve a very classic look and something totally different for us.”

The sound and fury of Miss May I is deeply embedded in the hearts and minds of a legion of fans. The band’s brand new album, “Shadows Inside,” doubles as monster riff-fest and forcefully vocal driven statement shaped by changes both within and without. Make no mistake, this isn’t an about-face album full of contrived sentiment or glossy emptiness. It’s a record where the band challenged each other to work from outside of their comfort zone, to really hone in on what makes MIiss May I vital, and deliver something fully authentic and raw.

The five-piece powerhouse, from the fertile metalcore grounds of America’s heartland, have become an integral part of the worldwide heavy music community, transcending boundaries and limitations, galvanizing crowds, and energizing each person they encounter.

01. Shadows Inside 3:56
02. Under Fire 3:17
03. Never Let Me Stay 3:20
04. My Destruction 2:55
05. Casualties 3:21
06. Crawl 3:27
07. Swallow Your Teeth 4:00
08. Death Knows My Name 2:59
09. Lost in the Grey 3:30
10. My Sorrow 3:40


Upcoming Shows:
May 12 The Back Stage Windsor, Canada
May 13 Maverick’s Ottawa, Canada
May 14 Salle Multi Quebec City, Canada
May 16 La Tulipe Montréal, Canada
May 17 London Music Hall London, Canada
May 20 The Warehouse Clarksville, TN
May 23 Zydeco Birmingham, AL
May 24 Vinyl Music Hall Pensacola, FL
May 26 White Oak Music Hall Houston, TX
May 27 The Door Dallas, TX
May 28 Grizzly Hall Austin, TX
May 31 The Launchpad Albuquerque, NM
Jun 01 Joe’s Grotto Phoenix, AZ
Jun 02 Chain Reaction Anaheim, CA
Jun 03 The Whiskey West Hollywood, CA
Jun 04 Strummer’s Fresno, CA
Jun 07 In The Venue Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 08 Marquis Theater Denver, CO
Jun 09 Aftershock Shawnee, KS
Jun 10 The Sandlot Green Bay, WI
Jun 11 Cabooze Minneapolis, MN
Jun 13 The Wire Berwyn, IL
Jun 14 Fubar Saint Louis, MO
Jun 15 Masquerade Atlanta, GA
Jun 16 The Blind Tiger Greensboro, NC
Jun 17 Baltimore Soundstage Baltimore, MD
Jun 18 Gamechanger World Freehold, NJ
Jun 20 Marlin Room At Webster Hall New York, NY
Jun 21 Gamechanger World Allentown, PA
Jun 22 Webster Underground Hartford, CT
Jun 23 The Palladium Worcester, MA
Jun 24 German House Rochester, NY
Jun 25 The Waiting Room Buffalo, NY
Jun 27 The Magic Stick Detroit, MI
Jun 28 Agora Ballroom Cleveland, OH
Jun 29 The Rex Theater Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 30 Park Street Saloon Columbus, OH
Jul 14 The Music Made Me Do It Festival Stanton, MI
Jul 15 Rock USA Oshkosh, WI

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Website

Video for: ‘Shadows Inside’

Video for: ‘Lost In The Grey’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts