Italian Metal Band Metatrone Releases First New Single with New Singer Daniel Barbagallo


‘Amore Traverso’ is the song which marks the new path of the band, and the first one with the new singer Daniel Barbagallo. After the latest single with Jo Lombardo, ‘Last Bleeding Pain’, we’re back with a new track which includes new elements alongside others who are our trademark.

First of all we are back to the Italian lyrics, also thanks to Daniel‘s artistic contribution to this song and all the others that made up the whole record. On the other hand, the power/prog elements are still on as well as the solos parts by Ghigas, David and Dino (guitar, keyboard and bass), supported by Salvo Grasso‘s fast drumming. Salvo is also involved as third singer alongside David‘s growl parts.

The lyrics are now more secular and poetic than in the past, without removing the typical Christian background of the band. ‘Amore Traverso’ was mixed by Luigi Scuderi Tower Hill Studios and mastered by Jacob Hansen.

Video for ‘Amore Traverso’

Cover Art : Massimiliano Mendolia (Cloud Construction Design)

Metatrone 2021:
Stefano Ghigas Calvagno (Guitars)
David Brown Brown (Growl Vocals / Keyboards)
Daniel Barbagallo (Vocals)
Dino Fiorenza (Bass)
Salvo Grasso (Drums)

Weblinks: Facebook Website / Twitter Spotify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts