Metalcore Band ‘Darkness Divided’ – New Self-Titled Album Coming April 22nd, ‘Misery’ Music Video Released


Darkness_Divived_a96A true product of the Texas metal scene, Darkness Divided return after two years of touring with their self-titled sophomore album, set for release on April 22nd, 2016 through Victory Records. A first single ‘Misery’ and music video was released late last month, followed by a behind the scenes video … Both videos can be seen below.

“It’s ironic that this came to be the first single on the record. It almost didn’t make the cut because of how chaotic the song sounded,” states guitarist Sebastian Elizondo. Bassist Joe Mora continues, “’Misery’ was the first song written for our new record. We almost scrapped it when we wrote the rest of the album, but it turned out to be one of our favorite songs on the record because of how memorable the chorus is and how challenging it is to play.”

About the upcoming album vocalist Gerard Mora says:

“After you’ve lived and gone through adversity, you find out what really is important in life. That’s when you reaffirm some of the things you’ve learned in your youth, though they may have been contradictory (to things) you previously faced in life. This album is about the thought process everyone should take to find truth in their lives. If we don’t question the things we believe, then we don’t really understand why we should believe in them.”

Ready to unleash their modern metallic riffage outside of their home-state borders, Darkness Divided are lined up for dates in Mexico with more to be announced soon.

Darkness Divided‘s heralded debut album “Written In Blood.” which was released in August 2014 through Victory Records.

Our review of “Written In Blood” can be found here.

Darkness Divided_2016_Album

Track Listing
1. The Point Of No Return
2. Back Breaker
3. A Life That Binds
4. Wake Of the Dead
5. Misery
6. Deceiver
7. From Dust To Stone
8. The Answer
9. Deliverance
10. Mirror Of Death
11. The End Of it All

Pre-order packages for “Darkness Divided” are available now at and include an instant download of ‘Misery’.
“Misery” is also available on Spotify, Google Play, Amazon Music, and everywhere digital music is available.

Upcoming Shows:
Mar 05 The Solution Abilene, TX
Mar 06 Tomcats West Fort Worth, TX
Apr 16 The Loading Dock Salt Lake City, UT

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts