Italian Power Metal Band Draconicon Releases ‘Monsters’ Breakaway’ Lyric Video


The Italian power metal band Draconicon just released a lyric video for ‘Monsters’ Breakaway’, the fourth single from their new album “Dark Side of Magic”.

The lyric video can be seen below.

“Dark Side of Magic” will be released on October 22nd on CD and digital via Beyond the Storm Productions.

Simon Borgen (violinist) comments on the new single:
Monsters’ Breakaway represents the moment of self-identification in our narrative, the moment in which we rediscover ourselves as monsters who rejoice in the sufferings of others. Musically it represents one of the songs we care about most and that perfectly sums up our sound”

Lyric video for ‘Monsters Breakaway’

A new project, Draconicon, was born from the minds of five musicians located throughout the Italian territory. Their intent was to make Draconicon a fully-fledged power metal project, a mix of dark and gothic atmosphere, the result of the awakening of an Ancient Evil, left forgotten for so long.
In this era, where evil, sickness, ignorance and violence have become proud leaders in the hearts of people and the human race is signing its own death sentence, they are prospering, as our true happiness lies in shadow and sorrow. Draconicon will be the silent blade that gives you the fatal blow in the Dark. An innovative concept in which chaos and madness overcome order and reason.

The sound of the Draconicon is European style power metal, inspired by the great masters of the genre with influences ranging from extreme metal to classical music, resulting in an unique timbre that will bring the listener into the dark world of Draconicon. Perfect for fans of Kamelot, Powerwolf, Sabaton, Gloryhammer, Orden Ogan and Arion!

The album features guest vocals by Damna (Elvenking) on the track ‘A Song of Darkness and Light’ and the artwork was created by Dan Godsworthy (Alestorm, Gloryhammer).

Dark Side of Magic” track listing

  1. Principium Tenebris
  2. Fiery Rage (lyric video)
  3. Dark Side of Magic (video)
  4. Blackfire
  5. Draconis Theocracy
  6. Edge of Power (video)
  7. Monsters’ Breakaway
  8. Dusk of a Hero
  9. Darkspell
  10. Necropotence
  11. A Song of Darkness and Light (feat. Damna)
  12. Symphony of Madness

Draconicon line-up:
Alex Moth – Guitar, vocals
Grym Hünter – Guitar, vocals
Simon Borgen – Violin, vocals
Manuel D.Ascendent – Drums
Arkanfel – Vocals

Draconicon online
Website / Facebook / Instagram / Spotify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts