‘Saffire’ Signs With ‘Inner Wound Records’, Debut Album To Be Released May 17th.


Saffire_bandInner Wound Records are proud to announce the signing of the Swedish melodic hard rock band Saffire! Their debut album From Ashes To Fire will be released on May 17th in Europe and North America. Perfect for fans of Rainbow, Dio, Van Halen, Black Sabbath and Whitesnake. A album teaser can be streamed below.

Saffire are inspired by the 70’s and 80’s rock and metal bands like Rainbow, Dio, Whitesnake, Van Halen and Black Sabbath. The sound of Saffire can be described as a mix of those bands with a progressive twist, something that makes them stand out in the scene.

The debut album From Ashes To Fire was mixed by Fredrik Nordström & Henrik Udd at Studio Fredman [At The Gates, In Flames, Hammerfall] and mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios [Symphony X, Opeth, Kreator]. Needles to say, the production on “From Ashes To Fire” is excellent. The artwork for the album was created by Anders Fästader at A Trailermade Production [H.E.A.T., Hardcore Superstar, The Poodles].

Victor Olssons intelligent songwriting and impressive guitar playing together with the bands excellent musicianship and the powerful and emotional vocals from Tobias Jansson, Saffire is a dangerous five piece with an exciting future ahead of them.


Track listing;
01. Magnolia
02. Kingdom of the Blind
03. Freedom Call
04. End of the World
05. What If
06. A Symphony Unheard
07. Paralyzed
08. Modus Vivendi
09. The Betrayer’s Fate
10. She Remains a Mystery
11. Say Goodbye
12. The Redemption
13. Stormy Waters

Band members:
Magnus Carlsson Bass
Anton Roos – Drums
Tobbe Jansson. – Vocals
Victor Olsson – Guitar
Dino Zuzic – Guitar

Upcoming Shows:
June 25 @ Belsepub/Henriksberg, Gothenburg, Sweden!

Weblinks: Website / Facebook

From Ashes To Fire can be pre-ordered at the Inner Wound Store.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts