Indonesian Avant Garde Metal Band ‘Kekal’ Drops New Single ‘Deeper Underground’, Announce Re-Releases of “Embrace The Dead” & “1000 Thoughts of Violence”


‘Deeper Underground,’ the 5th track from the upcoming 2018 Kekal album “Deeper Underground” is available in digital audio platforms for download and streaming. More tracks will be released this year and until 2018, one at a time, as they become available. The song can be streamed below.

2 monumental Kekal albums will be re-released (completely remastered) in ONE 2-CD: Kekal‘s 2nd full length album “Embrace The Dead” originally released in 1999 + “1000 Thoughts of Violence” which is the 4th full length album, released in 2003.

Release is scheduled for Oct. 25 through Hitam Kelam Records. Available for pre-order now here.

Kekal‘s latest album “Multilateral” is their official 10th full-length studio album that was made to celebrate the band’s 20th anniversary in August 2015. The recording process of the album took more than 2 years to complete. Musically, the album represents human emotions and inner expressions that cannot be bound and limited by genres. With “Multilateral,” Kekal delivers a greatly experimental yet accessible music that soothe the pain of your soul. The album features unorthodox instruments such as theremin, analog synthesizers, additive synthesis, electronic beats, vocoder, and vocaloid, as well as unorthodox production approach.

CD version is a Limited deluxe-edition Digipak. Released by Majemuk Records. It has 13 tracks total, including 2 bonus tracks ‘Heartbroken By Default’ and ‘The God Particle’.

Weblinks: Facebook / Website / Bandcamp

Video for ‘Rotten In The House’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts