‘Holy Soldier’ 25th Anniversary of “Last Train” Available for Preorder


Roxx Records is very excited to announce a very special reissue from one of Christian rock’s most instrumental and influential artists of the late eighties and early nineties, Holy Soldier.

Formed by bassist Andy Robbins and guitarist Jamie Cramer, Holy Soldier burst on to the scene in 1985 taking the Christian rock world by storm. The band played all over the US but very quickly built a large following in their home state of California. At one time the band held the largest attendance records at the famous Hollywood night club Gazzarri‘s. By 1990 the band would release their debut self-titled album which would draw even more attention and success to the band allowing them to continue to tour and record. By 1992 the band would release their highly anticipated sophomore effort titled “Last Train” which would even further their success and broaden their market reach across the world. The band would play live relentlessly, touring all over, winning two Dove awards and building an amazing following all over the world.

‘Last Train’ shows a band at the peak of their prowess. With grit and determination Holy Soldier shows that they were not followers in a narrow glam scene but were an exceptional hard rock act that worked hard to create a unique sound that deserved more recognition than they received. All the years of slugging it out in the L.A. club scene were not lost on this talented five piece, producer David Zaffiro pulled out the best they had and helped to craft an under rated gem.” Keven Crothers (White Throne / Heaven’s Metal)

This year marks the 25th anniversary of that sophomore release ‘Last Train’ and with that we are going to celebrate and give this classic release a much needed reissue giving it that special Roxx treatment. The music on this reissue will be exactly as it originally appeared in 1992 track by track, but featuring a complete and new remaster done by J Powell at Steinhaus Remastering, and it sounds amazing! In addition this reissue will feature some slightly updated artwork, however keeping the integrity, look and feel of that classic original pressing. This brand new interpretation of the artwork as well as the full layout and design was done by Scott Waters (Roxx Records / No Life Til Metal).

This limited edition pressing will come in a 500 piece vinyl pressing with 150 on red vinyl and 350 on black vinyl marking the very first time this album has ever been pressed on vinyl! In addition we will also be releasing a very cool 500 piece limited edition remastered reissue on CD. Official street date for this reissue will be August 25, 2017 but this release will be making its official debut at this year’sSo Cal Metal Fest 2 –Dale Huffman of Metal Pulse Radio on Saturday August 12th.

Vinyl Track Listing:

A1: Virtue & Vice
A2: Crazy
A3: Hallow’s Eve
A4: Gimme Shelter
A5: Love is on the way

B1: Dead End Drive
B2: Tuesday Mourning
B3: Fairweather Friend
B4: Last Train

CD Track Listing
1: Virtue & Vice
2: Crazy
3: Hallow’s Eve
4: Gimme Shelter
5: Love is on the way
6: Dead End Drive
7: Tuesday Mourning
8: Fairweather Friend
9: Last Train


Video for ‘Last Train’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts