‘Heidi Parviainen’ – “When I Formed Dark Sarah I Started a Very Ambitious Project, I Wanted to Bring Something New to The Symphonic Metal Scene with Some Theatrical Elements and Soundtrack Vibes”


The Finnish cinematic metal band Dark Sarah will release their new album “The Golden Moth” on September 21st in Europe and North America via Inner Wound Recordings.“The Golden Moth” is the last part of the first Dark Sarah trilogy (The Chronicles). JP Leppäluoto (Charon) has joined the official lineup as The Dragon for the upcoming album. Also in the roles of The Gods you will hear featuring artists as Zuberoa Aznarez (Diabulus In Musica) and Marco Hietala (Nightwish). – Frontwoman Heidi Parviainen checked in with the following:

Hello my dearest Darklings! Our new album is almost here, to be exact only 38 days! ”The Golden Moth” album will end one era of Dark Sarah. For three albums I have been telling you a story about a young woman called Sarah, who has been too kind and let her self to be treated badly. She ends up being left at the altar by her fiance and she almost breaks down. But then Dark Sarah, her evil persona, wakes up and from there she starts her journey through different worlds as Dark Sarah. This trilogy is called ”The Chronicles”. It is also my own growth story, my path of becoming Dark Sarah, after I left my previous band Amberian Dawn. During this time I have learned a lot about my self and grown as a musician, story teller and a composer.

When I formed Dark Sarah I started a very ambitious project, I wanted to bring something new to the symphonic metal scene with some theatrical elements and soundtrack vibes. Already back then I knew the path would not be easy, to try to grow outside the playground as an indie band. We have needed all the support from our fans to get us here where we are now. The whole path we have traveled with you people, without financial help from a record label. We have managed to grow with hard work and loyal fans who have contributed on the pre sale of the albums on our crowdfunding campaigns and with the funds we have been able to cover the recording costs. I was however fortunate to meet Emil from Inner Wound Recordings who has published all our albums and our CD’s have also reached the stores in Europe and North America.

When Dark Sarah took her first steps, at first there wasn’t even a band, but on the way the band has grown together and become a really important part of Dark Sarah and nowadays I feel we are more like a family or a bunch of really good friends than working buddies. I have also been really fortunate to get the possibility to work with really talented featuring artists and appreciated musicians who have contributed their voices and talents to the story of Dark Sarah.

What a journey this has been!! WOW! What a ride! I want to thank everyone involved starting from MY DS BOYS, graphic designers, music video crews, musicians, fellow composers, business partners, Costume designers, make up artists, photographers and everyone involved! But most of all I want to thank you, Darklings- Dark Sarah contributors and fans! THANK YOU! Hope We will enjoy your company on the future adventures of Dark Sarah too! ❤️

Yours, HEIDI

“The Golden Moth” track listing
01. Desert Rose
02. Trespasser
03. Wheel
04. My Beautiful Enemy
05. I Once Had Wings
06. Pirates
07. Sky Sailing
08. Wish
09. Gods Speak
10. Promise
11. Golden Moth
12. The Gate Of Time

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Video for “The Golden Moth” (Album Preview)

Video for ‘Trespasser’



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts