Hardcore Band ‘Dangerous Minds’ Releases “Blood Diamonds” Debut Album


dangerous minds logoOnTheAttack Records is pleased to announce that Los Angeles hardcore band Dangerous Minds has officially released its long awaited debut album “Blood Diamonds”. Musically forceful and lyrically steadfast about the band’s convictions, Blood Diamonds combines heavy hardcore grooves with complex metalcore stop-start rhythm structures. Dangerous Minds’ innovative brand of hardcore stands on the shoulders of Terror and Sleeping Giant, which is befitting since the band was founded by Dynasty guitarist Marcel Muniz.

Dangerous Minds features Marcel Muniz (vocals), Jeremy Tudon (guitar), Michael Massey (guitar), Alan Litrell (bass) and Danny Perez (drums). Guest vocal appearances on Blood Diamonds include Joel Muniz from Dynasty, Tommy Green from Sleeping Giant, Matthew Salamante of LIV., Nate Rebolledo of Xibalba, and Levi Lehman of Judgement x Day. Dangerous Minds will be playing the Take Vengeance reunion show on June 25 at The Blacktop in Bell Gardens with other OnTheAttack Records bands Judgement Day, LIV., and Rapture.



Track listing:
1. Introducing
2. Death Defeaters (feat. Joel Muniz from Dynasty)
3. Blood Diamonds (feat. Tommy Green of Sleeping Giant)
4. Establish Dominion
5. Brothers
6. More Than Conquerors (feat. Matthew Salamante of LIV.)
7. Take The Blame (feat. Nate Rebolledo of Xibalba)
8. Hard Times (feat. Levi Lehman of Judgement X Day)
9. Ending
10. Party Step (Bonus Track)

Weblinks: Facebook / Bandcamp

CDs are available here.

OnTheAttack Records began in the Bronx in 2005, and moved to California in 2013. Same heavy music… Same uplifting message.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts