Hard Rock Band ‘Dream Patrol’ (feat Signum Regis/The Sacrificed/Symphonity Members) New video ‘Tattooed Millionaire From Panama’ Released


Here is Dream Patrol‘s new video for the song ‘Tattooed Millionaire From Panama’.

Bassplayer Ronnie König comments: “I’ve always loved the chorus of Tattooed Millionaire. It’s brilliant. The original idea was just to do a “normal” cover. At the same time, we knew, that doing a cover is nice, but adding some value to it, is even better. I know Van Halen – Panama from one of the talk radio shows, where they play it as bumper music. When I heard it on the radio, it clicked. The second riff from Van Halen worked with the lyrics of Dickinson’s bridge and we took it from there. The result is a mashup and that’s why we also combined the names of both songs.”

Special guest: Mistheria (keyboard, Hammond)

The video can be seen below.

Dream Patrol is an international hard rock / classic rock band founded by Ronnie König (Signum Regis) in 2016. The band members are from USA, Slovakia, Austria and Czech Republic.

The inspiration for the band name comes from the 80s horror movie A Nightmare on Elm Street, in which a demon-like creature would attack you while you were sleeping. With Dream Patrol you shall fear no more. It is a special office of combat against mind-invaders, working for you overtime, whenever you put on your headphones and start daydreaming.

The band started recording the debut album in 2016. Radim Večeřa recorded all drum tracks during a 2 day studio session in the summer of 2016 in Senec, Slovakia. Ronnie started recording his bass parts shortly after. The first 3 songs, that Filip Koluš (Signum Regis) recorded were Dream Patrol, Get Back Home and Playing With Fire. These 3 songs were used for the singer auditions. A couple of really talented singers took part in it. The band chose to have Eli Prinsen (The Sacrificed, ex Sacred Warrior) as the lead singer.

Since the line-up was completed, the band has been recording one song after the other. In spring 2018, demos were sent to record labels. Several offers from European and US labels were received. The band decided to sign a deal with Scandinavian premier Rock / Metal label – Mighty Music.

The debut album is called “Phantoms Of The Past” and has been released on Sep 21st 2018.

1. Dream Patrol
2. Get Back Home
3. Tattooed Millionaire From Panama
4. The Shortest Straw
5. Phantoms Of The Past
6. Lost Child
7. Stand Up And Fight
8. Time Is A Healer
9. Piece Of Paradise
10. Is That The Thanks I Get
11. Playing With Fire
13. Haunted Tower

Band members:
Eli Prinsen – lead & backing vocals
Filip Koluš – lead & rhythm guitars, acoustic guitars, banjo
Ronnie König – bass guitar, backing vocals, programming
Libor Křivák – lead & rhythm guitars
Radim Večeřa – drums

Weblinks: Facebook / Website

Video for ‘Tattooed Millionaire From Panama’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts