‘Fit For A King’ Releases ‘Backbreaker’ Lyric Video


Metalcore band Fit For A King recently dropped their newest anthem ‘Backbreaker’. Listen to the heavy-hitting track . This is FFAK‘s third single off of their forthcoming full-length album “Dark Skies” out on September 14th with Solid State Records, Tooth & Nail‘s imprint label. Fans can pre-order “Dark Skies” digitally on iTunes and physically on MerchNow.

“‘Backbreaker‘ is a very personal song,” states frontman Ryan Kirby about the track. “It’s about the crippling social anxiety I used to suffer from. It can actually feel like the end of the world when you’re suffering from it. Fortunately, the band was a massive help in me overcoming the problem. We wanted to take this album in a much more aggressive direction. The pace is a lot quicker and the subject matters are the most personal to us since Slave To Nothing. We believe it’s the most diverse and in-your-face material we have ever written.”

The Dallas four-piece recently released singles for ‘Tower of Pain’ and ‘The Price Of Agony’. These tracks help make up the upcoming LP “Dark Skies,” which was recorded, produced and mixed by the legendary Drew Fulk (I Prevail, Motionless In White, Memphis May Fire).

Fit For A King is currently on the road for their headline tour, hitting cities like Salt Lake City, Indianapolis, Orlando and more before wrapping up in Jacksonville, FL on August 14th. Joining them on tour are Like Moths To Flames and Currents. A full list of tour dates are below and tickets are available here.

“Dark Skies” Track Listing:

01. Engraved
02. Price Of Agony
03. Backbreaker
04. Anthem Of The Defeated
05. When Everything Means Nothing
06. Youth | Division
07. Shattered Glass
08. Tower Of Pain
09. Debts Of The Soul
10. Oblivion


Upcoming Shows:

w/ Like Moths to Flames & Currents
AUG 1 – Davey’s Uptown, Kansas City, MO, United States
AUG 2 – Big Bars, Sioux Falls, SD, United States
AUG 3 – Red Herring Lounge, Duluth, MN, United States
AUG 5 – Hoosier Dome, Indianapolis, IN, United States
AUG 7 – The Loft, Lansing, MI, United States
AUG 8 – The Bakery, Charleston, WV, United States
AUG 9 – Drunk Horse Pub, Fayetteville, NC, United States
AUG 10 – Ground Zero, Spartanburg, SC, United States
AUG 11 – Soundbar, Orlando, FL, United States
AUG 12 – O’Malley’s, Margate, FL, United States
AUG 14 – 1904 Music Hall, Jacksonville, FL, United States

“Deathgrip” is their fourth and most recent album, released on 7 Oct. 2016 via Solid State Records.

Our review of “Deathgrip” can be found here.

The band is comprised of: Ryan Kirby – Vocals, Bobby Lynge – Guitar/Vocals, Jared Easterling – Drums/Vocals, Ryan “Tuck” O’Leary – Bass/Vocals.

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter

Lyric video for ‘Backbreaker’

Video for ‘The Price Of Agony’

Video (audio) for ‘Tower of Pain’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts