Eluveitie Working on New Album (Video Announcement)


Swiss folk metallers Eluveitie are working on the follow-up to their highly acclaimed 2017 album “Evocation II – Pantheon”. The band is recording the new disc at Tommy Vetterli‘s Newsound Studio in Switzerland.

A year ago, Eluveitie released the singleRebirth’, which gave fans a sample of what they can expect to hear on the forthcoming album. The official video forRebirth’ was produced by Wolfgang Wolman and Oliver Sommer (AVA Studios) and can be seen below.

A very special 10th-anniversary edition of Eluveitie‘s second studio album, “Slania”, will be released on November 16 via Nuclear Blast“Slania – 10 Years” contains a number of bonus tracks, including demos and acoustic versions.

Eluveitie in May 2016 announced the departure of drummer Merlin Sutter, vocalist Anna Murphy and guitarist Ivo Henzi.

Current line-up:

* Jonas Wolf (guitar)
* Matteo Sisti (whistles, bagpipes, mandola)
* Nicole Ansperger (fiddle)
* Alain Ackermann (drums)
* Chrigel Glanzmann (vocals, whistles, mandola, bagpipes, bodhran)
* Fabienne Erni (vocals, celtic harp, mandola)
* Kay Brem (bass)
* Michalina Malisz (hurdy gurdy)
* Rafael Salzmann (guitar)

The new lineup of Eluveitie made its live debut at the Eluveitie & Friends festival in January at Z7 in Pratteln, Switzerland.

Upcoming Shows:
31.01.2019 @ 70 000 Tons Of Metal, Florida, Ft. Lauderdale
23.02.2019 @ Wacken Winter Nights, Germany, Wacken
19.07.2019 @ Gefle Metal Festival, Sweden, Gefle

Weblinks: Website Facebook Twitter

Video for ‘Rebirth’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts