‘Eluveitie’ to Release 10th-Anniversary Edition Of “Slania” Next Month, Trailer Available


In February 2008, the then-little-known Swiss folk metal band Eluveitie published an album which would later be heralded as one of the most important reasons for the group’s breakthrough: “Slania”.

What Eluveitie achieved with that album is not something you could call a phenomena. It’s much more the product of hard, passionate work; the kind of work you put into something you love with all your heart.

Even though the band went quickly from being an underground act to being internationally successful, they had to fight their way to the top, shedding blood, sweat and tears. Euphoric reactions, sold-out shows and a newfound respect the world over were the well-earned rewards for their hard work.

For the band and also for the fans, “Slania” still has a special place in Eluveitie‘s quite remarkable discography. For that reason, the band has announced a very special anniversary edition of this masterpiece.

On November 16, Eluveitie will release “Slania – 10 Years” via Nuclear Blast Records. Mastermind Chrigel Glanzmann comments: “How time flies — hard to believe that it’s already 10 years since we’ve released this album!

“These last ten years have been incredibly intense, they led us through many a trial and brought us a myriad of blessings. They’ve led us to countless places all around this earth. And all through the years, the songs of this album were with us and we’re still playing them live today!

“So we’re proud of ‘Slania’ and we’re really happy with this re-release and also pretty excited about the bonus goodies it comes with! We hope you’ll enjoy as much as we do! Cheers!”

“Slania” 10th-anniversary edition track listing:

01. Samon
02. Primordial Breath
03. Inis Mona
04. Grey Sublime Archon
05. Anagantios
06. Bloodstained Ground
07. The Somber Lay
08. Slania’s Song
09. Giamonios
10. Tarvos
11. Calling The Rain
12. Elembivos


13. Samon (acoustic version)
14. Interview With Slania
15. Samon (demo)
16. Primordial Breath (demo)
17. Inis Mona (demo)
18. Bloodstained Ground (demo)
19. Tarvos (demo)

Last October, Eluveitie released a brand-new single, ‘Rebirth’. The song is the first taste of the band’s upcoming album, which is due next year. The official video for “Rebirth” was produced by Wolfgang Wolman and Oliver Sommer of AVA Studios. The video can be seen here.

Eluveitie in May 2016 announced the departure of drummer Merlin Sutter, vocalist Anna Murphy and guitarist Ivo Henzi.

The new lineup of Eluveitie made its live debut at the Eluveitie & Friends festival in January at Z7 in Pratteln, Switzerland.

Upcoming Shows:
Jan. 31 – 70000 Tons Of Metal, Miami, FL
Feb 22 – Wacken Winter Nights, Wacken, Germany
APR 05 – Les Docks, Lausanne, Switzerland
APR 06 – Gaswerk, Winterthur, Switzerland
JUN 11 – Area 53, Leoben, Austria
JUN 13 – Greenfield Festival AG, Zürich, Switzerland
Jun 19 – Copenhell, København, Denmark
Jun 23 – Graspop Metal Meeting, Dessel, Belgium
Jun 27 – Sonic Park, Bologna, Italy
JUL 08 – Dunaújváros, Dunaújváros, Hungary
JUL 19 – Gefle Metal Festival, Gävle, Sweden
AUG 07 – Leyendas Del Rock, Villena, Spain

Weblinks: Website Facebook Twitter

Video for 10 Years of “Slania” (trailer)

Video for ‘Inis Mona’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts