‘Death Therapy’ (Feat. Former Becoming The Archetype Frontman) Signs with ‘Solid State Records’, Debut Album Coming Feb. 24th.


Solid State Records are proud to announce the signing of Death Therapy as the newest member of the family for 2017. Started as the side project of Jason Wisdom, former frontman of Becoming The Archetype and no stranger to Solid State records, the project morphed into a full time project consisting of Jason Wisdom and Josh Seagraves. Death Therapy combines elements of metal with electronic, industrial, and post-punk influences.

The debut album, “The Storm Before The Calm” will release on February 24th, with pre-orders available now! Pre-Order your copy on CD, Digital Download, or as part of a T-Shirt bundle today!

Jason Wisdom commented on the lyrical themes of the album:

“In the years since I left BTA,” Wisdom says, “I’ve faced, and still continue to battle, a lot of personal struggles. I feel like a lot of Christian metal bands like to write about the end times Armageddon, and the like – I definitely did when I wrote for BTA – but this time around, what I needed to say was something more personal, more internal and not being afraid to confront things head on, when the solution may not seem clear. I feel like anything else wouldn’t be true to what I’ve been through, and where I’m at right now. Sometimes life sucks. Sometimes I feel depressed. But I still have hope. And I feel like I should be able to say those first two things without sugar coating them.”

The first song from the album, ‘The Lie’, is premiering now at New Noise Magazine. Give it a listen and follow Death Therapy on social media at the links below.

01. Until Then
02. Self Mind Dead
03. The Lie
04. Wake Me
05. Prodigal
06. Slow Dance
07. Possessed
08. Everything Burns
09. The Belmont Family Curse Pt 1 Night
10. The Belmont Family Curse Pt 2 Day


Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts