‘Death Dealer’ Inked Deal With ‘Rubicon Music’ For Japanese Release Of ‘War Master’


DeathDealer_pic1Death Dealer, the new band featuring Manowar and the Dictators guitarist Ross “The Boss” Friedman alongside vocalist Sean Peck [Cage], guitarist Stu Marshall [producer and guitarist for such voices as Udo Dirkschneider and Steve Grimmett], bassist Mike Davis [Halford, Lizzy Borden], and drummer Kenny “Rhino” Earl [Manowar] , has inked a deal with Rubicon Music for the Japanese release of the band’s debut album, “War Master”. The Japanese version of the CD will contain two bonus tracks and feature special Japanese liner notes.

Death Dealer will embark on a Japanese headlining tour later in 2013 and will film the shows for a live DVD.

The cover artwork for “War Master” can be seen below. Also available is a full-length stream of the track “Death Dealer”.

“The Death Dealer sound is a mighty combination of five very talented, seasoned musicians,” explained Ross. “It’s classic power metal with the brutal edge of thrash, speed, and precision.”

Formed last year via correspondence over the Internet, as soon as work commenced on the material, Ross knew he had met his metallic match. “Well, after they sent the first tune over, I was blown away, then Stu andSean tell me they want me to join this band, called Death Dealer. I say, ‘Who else is in the band? They say, ‘Rhino on drums.’ I’m in! Stugoes, ‘It was either you or we would have asked KK Downing to be on guitar.’ Wow!”

As evidenced by such tunes as “Death Dealer”“Never to Kneel” and “The Devil’s Mile”, for fans of authentic, no-holds-barred, manly heavy metal, “War Master” is an absolute godsend. And soon, Death Dealer will be converting metalheads worldwide to their cause. “Our future plans? Obviously to put Death Dealer on the worldwide metal map, and to engage large crowds and render them shocked and satisfied,” said Ross.

DeathDealer_cover (1)

1 Death Dealer 5:22
2 Never to Kneel 4:37
3 Warmaster 5:08
4 Children of Flames 5:13
5 Curse of the Heretic 5:19
6 Hammer Down 4:52
7 The Devils Mile 6:29
8 Liberty or death 4:42
9 Heads Spikes Walls 4:06
10 Wraiths on the Wind 4:40

Band members:
vocals – Sean Peck [Cage]
guitars – Stu Marshall [Empires Of Eden]
guitars – Ross The Boss [Manowar]
drums – Rhino [ex-Manowar]
bass – Mike Davis [Halford, Lizzy Borden]

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

“Warmaster” [preview]

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/69742275″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

“Death Dealer” [full song]


Related articles:
‘Death Dealer’ Feat. ‘Sean Peck’ On Vocals, To Release ‘War Master’ June 14th [April 2013]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts