Dark Sarah Releases New Single ‘Warning Sign’ From Upcoming Album “Attack Of Orym”


Finnish cinematic metal Icons Dark Sarah – feat. former Amberian Dawn singer Heidi Parviainen have released a new single ‘Warning Sign’ which appears on their fifth studio album “Attack Of Orym” out on January 27th, 2023.  

‘Warning Sign’ is a powerful song with a message to fight back the ones who wish to harm you. In the album storyline the protagonist Luna chooses a powerful weapon of bewitched flowers to fight against Orym, the villain of the story.”.

The music video can be watched below.

New album, New story: “Darkness dwells upon Grim. Luna has fallen under the spell of Svefnthorn, the sleep-inducing thorn cast by Malevolent the Orb. Years go by under the massive darkness that swirls in the sky. The worst, however, is only ahead. In the depth of the forest, word of the Monster’s passing has reached Orym, the king of the forest folk. The gate is now open, and Orym and his troops launch their attack.” – New in the line-up is keyboarder Henrik Airaksinen.

Dark Sarah is formed by vocalist Heidi Parviainen. She began work on Dark Sarah’s debut album Behind the Black Veil after making the decision to leave her old band, Amberian Dawn, in 2012. Dark Sarah’s style can be described as melodic and cinematic metal. The albums are concept albums that tell a continuous story. The first three albums Behind The Black Veil, The Puzzle and The Golden Moth make up The Chronicles trilogy. A short book was also written to accompany each album to support the immersive experience.

Dark Sarah has now released four studio albums (Behind The Black Veil, The Puzzle, The Golden Moth, Grim) and each one has been crowdfunded on Indiegogo with full fan support. Dark Sarah will release their fifth studio album Attack Of Orym, also fully funded through Indiegogo, on January 27th, 2023. Over the past ten years, Dark Sarah have built up a strong fan base in Europe and secured a permanent place in the symphonic metal and melodic metal scene.

They have performed at festivals such as Metal Female Voices Fest in Belgium, Brainstorm Festival in the Netherlands, John Smith Festival and Tuska Festival in Finland. The band has also toured with Sonata Arctica and supported Within Temptation in Finland. 


PRE-ORDER the CD: darksarah.com/
You can also pre-order the CD on Amazon, Plastic Head, CDON, HMV Japan and the other regular places where music is sold.

Video for ‘Warning Sign’

Dark Sarah discography:
2015: “Behind The Black Veil” (review)
2016: “The Puzzle” (review)
2018: “The Golden Moth” (review)
2020: “Grim” (review)
2023: “Attack Of Orym”

Dark Sarah Lineup 2022:
Heidi Parviainen- Vocals, Songwriting, Lyrics, Story
Sami Salonen – Guitar
Henrik Airaksinen – Keyboard, Guitar
Rude Rothstén – Bass
Thomas Tunkkari – Drums

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts