‘Dark Sarah’ ‘Light In You’ (feat. Tony Kakko) Music Video Released


lightinyou_03The cinematic metal project Dark Sarah just released a new music video and digital single for the track ‘Light In You’ . ‘Light In You’ is a duet with Heidi Parviainen [ex. Amberian Dawn] and Tony Kakko [Sonata Arctica] and the video was shot in a beautiful winter landscape in the deep forests of Finland. Check out a video teaser feat. Heidi and Tony below:

‘Light In You’ comes off the upcoming Dark Sarah debut album “Behind The Black Veil” that will be released on May 8th in Europe and on May 12th in North America through Inner Wound Recordings.

Dark Sarah is the new project from Heidi Parviainen [ex. Amberian Dawn]. The debut album called “Behind the Black Veil” leads you through the psychological adventure of Sarah, who is hovering between her two personalities.

Dark Sarah‘s music combines metal, film music and theatrical elements. Sarah‘s thoughts are at best depicted in the dialogues (duets) with the guests – ‘The Fate’: Manuela Kraller (ex Xandria), ‘The Queen of No Good’: Inga Scharf (Van Canto) and ‘The Moon’: Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica).

Production, orchestrations and mixing was handled by Mikko P. Mustonen, Pathos Music [Delain, Sonata Arctica, Ensiferum] and the album was mastered by Henkka Niemisto, Chartmakers [Volbeat, Sonata Arctica, Korpiklaani]. The artwork was created by Jan Yrlund, Darkgrove Design [Apocalyptica, Ensiferum, Sirenia].’I used to look at the world with blue eyes. I used to love with an open heart, but I was naïve. The world needed to show that to me. I got angry for my weakness and angry with the world. In the darkest swirls of my mind I got stronger and meaner and started to change. I worked with my fear and I became Dark Sarah I´m not bitter; I´m just bitter sweet.’Our review of “Behind The Black Veil” can be found here.


1 Save Me 4:23
2 Poison Apple 4:17
3 Hide And Seek 5:13
4 Memories Fall [feat. Manuela Kraller] 4:24
5 Evil Roots [feat. Inga Scharf] 4:29
6 Violent Roses 5:03
7 Hunting The Dreamer 5:32
8 Fortress 5:35
9 Silver Tree 4:45
10 Sun, Moon And Stars 4:13
11 Light In You [feat. Tony Kakko] 3:58
12 Sarah’s Theme 2:35
13 Memories Fall [orchestral version] 4:24
14 A Grim Christmas Story 3:27

Pre-order “Behind The Black Veil” at the official Dark Sarah store here:

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Video below ‘Light In You’

Related Articles:
‘Dark Sarah’ Signs to ‘Inner Wound Recordings’, Debut Album “Behind The Black Veil” Due In May [March 2015]
‘Dark Sarah’ ‘Light In You’ (feat. Tony Kakko) Video Announced, Teaser Posted Online [April 2015]
Dark Sarah – “Behind the Black Veil” [Album Review]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts