Dark Rock/Modern Metal Band ‘Enemy Inside’ Releases First Single & Video for ‘Falling Away’, Debut Album Due In Sept


Dark rock/Modern Metal band Enemy Inside feat. Dominik Stotzem (ex Beyond The Bridge) have released the first single from their upcoming debut album “Phoenix” which is scheduled to be released on Sept. 28 via Rock Of Angels Records (ROAR). The video for ‘Falling Away’ can be watched below.

“With our first single ‘Falling Away’ we wrote a song about anxiety and depression, a topic society has a hard time talking about in real life, even though it has never been more important than it is nowadays. With ‘Falling Away’ we wanted to raise awareness and encourage others to speak up, to openly talk about how they’re feeling or to get help. The song mirrors that inner struggle between light and dark, black and white, and we wanted the video for it to do the same.”

Enemy Inside was formed in 2017 out of Aschaffenburg, Germany by Nastassja Giulia (Vocals) and Evan K (Guitar), who through wide ranging musical experimentation found their own unique sound – somewhere between “Dark Rock” and “Modern Metal”. The music strikes a catchy, mystical chord as the powerful female lead vocals are intertwined with aggressive arrangements and catchy hooks.

“The darkest hours make us what we are. We all have this voice inside our head, our very own enemy, keeping us from following our dreams. Sometimes we need to forget the past and start over. Like a Phoenix, we will rise from the flames. We will set the sky on fire. The heat will vaporize our tears and burn our scars to dust. It is always darkest before the dawn. We are the masters of our minds. We are the  Enemy Inside.”

1. Falling Away 3:53
2. Bleeding Out 4:36
3. Phoenix 3:28
4. Lullaby 3:57
5. Doorway to Salvation (feat. Georg Neuhauser) 4:30
6. Angel’s Suicide 3:58
7. Death of Me 3:35
8. Oblivion 4:33
9. Halo 4:12
10. Dark Skies 4:42
11. Summer Son 4:04
12. Doorway to Salvation (Bonus Track) 4:28

“Phoenix” out on September 28th:
Amazon / iTunes / Spotify 

Upcoming Shows:
AUG 17 – Rock Im Bad, Mönchberg, Germany
AUG 24 – Live Music Hall, Morlenbach, Germany

The band consist of: Nastassja Giulia – Vocals, Evan K – Lead Guitar, David Hadarik – Rhythm Guitar, Dominik Stotzem – Bass, Erik Frischkorn – Drums.

Weblinks: Facebook

Video for ‘Falling Away’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts