Brazilian Metal Band ‘Shadowside’ to Release “Shades Of Humanity” Album In July


Brazilian/Swedish metallers Shadowside will release their new album, “Shades Of Humanity”, in Japan on July 26 via Spiritual Beast, in North America/Europe on July 28 via EMP Label Group (the U.S.-based label of Megadeth bassist David Ellefson), and in Brazil on September 4 via Furia Music.

“Shades Of Humanity” explores deep subjects such as depression, abortion, the Mariana Dam disaster in Brazil and mankind’s moral values, branching out in musical ways nobody expected while still keeping their heavy guitar riffs and catchy melodies.

The album was produced and mixed by Fredrik Nordström (Arch Enemy, Hammerfall, Evergrey, In Flames, Dream Evil) and Henrik Udd (ArchitectsDimmu Borgir, Dream Evil, Arch Enemy) in Gothenburg, Sweden. The cover artwork was developed by designer Douglas Jen of Furia Music, and demonstrates the heavy atmosphere of the lyrics, representing the several aspects of human personality, marked by defects and unfinished drawings that symbolize the imperfection of all people.

The band’s current lineup features Swedish bassist Magnus Rosén, who previously played in Hammerfall.

Back in December 2016, Shadowside posted the following:

“Here is the last part of the making of ‘Alive’, Shadowside‘s upcoming music video! This is a 15-minute video with behind the scenes footage of the 3 days we spent filming our new music video in Florida, USA, with interviews with band members Dani Nolden, Magnus Rosén, Raphael Mattos and Fabio Buitvidas, and the video director Daniel Stilling.”

“Shades Of Humanity” track listing:

01. The Fall
02. Beast Inside
03. What If
04. Make My Fate
05. Insidious Me
06. The Crossing
07. Stream Of Shame
08. Parade The Sacrifice
09. Drifter
10. Unreality
11. Alive
12. Haunted (Japanese bonus track)

The band’s latest album“Inner Monster Out” was released in May 2012 via Inner Wound Recordings. The CD featured guest vocals from Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork), Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquility) and Niklas Isfeldt (Dream Evil).

Our review of “Inner Monster Out” can be found here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts