Brazilian Metal Band ‘Efrata’ Release Lyric Video for ‘Take My Heart Again’


Efrata bandEfrata‘s first lyric video ‘Take my Heart Again’, can be seen below. This song is taken from their album “Something Powerful Inside”, which has been released in Oct. 2014 through Conspiracy Records.

This Heavy metal band was founded July 2006, by the guitarist Andre Machado and the drummer . They got to know one another by announcements of member searching for bands. The first song ‘Come Back Home’ came out and after some tests, bassist Lincoln Dutra, vocalist Rodrigo Godoy (ex-Metápolis) and the Keyboard player Ricardo Augusto has joined the band.

With this lineup the song ‘Led By The Spirit’ was recorded, with clear elements of heavy metal, hard rock, prog metal and fusion. After some months, the ex-bassist of Master Dream, Thyago do Carmo replaced Dutra and joined the band. André Machado left the band as well but the they record they first demo anyway. Leandro Paiva and the guitar player Lucas Bastos joined the band, so the team gets complete. Efrata plays it’s own composed songs but also covers of Narnia, Stryper, Stauros, Petra are included on the setlist.

Efrata Something

01 – Butterfly effect
02 – Growing time
03 – Words of the wise
04 – Led by the Spirit
05 – Take my heart again
06 – Light your eyes
07 – Sacred blow
08 – Come back home
09 – Like the book said
10 – My Hero

Weblinks: Facebook

Video below ‘Take my Heart Again’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts