‘Blood Thirsty’ to release Debut Album “Sanguine River Absolution” on July 8th, Pre-Order Your Copy Now


DEREK CORZINE 2013Brutal Symphonic Death Metal.band/project Blood Thirsty will release its debut album “Sanguine River Absolution” on July 8th. The full-lenght album contains 11 tracks. Exclusive pre-order bundles are available now at Metalhelm.

Crushing 8-string guitars, blast beats, double kicks, and snarling bass set the foundation for Blood Thirsty. Guttural growls, high shrieks, and shredding guitar solos focus the listener in while the symphony orchestra and choirs fill the air with epic, haunting atmosphere. Each song has a life of its own with lyrics influenced by the Holy Scriptures. Blood Thirsty is the project of multi-insrumentalist, Derek Corzine (Whisper from Heaven, Syringe, Cosÿns, ex-Bloodline Severed). He started Blood Thirsty with Rev. James Rich in the mid-late 90’s. The music has been compared to the likes of Fleshgod Apocalypse, Suffocation, Dimmu Borgir, Cannibal Corpse, Meshuggah, and Extol as it is described as brutal and beautiful.

Blood Thirsty... being thirsty for Christ’s blood to wash away our sins. There is no remission of sin without the shedding of blood, hence the need for animal sacrifice in days of old. But Christ has come into the world to fulfill that law, being the perfect sinless sacrifice once for all mankind. For God loved us so much that He gave His only Son that whoever would believe (rely on, trust in, cling to) in Him, would not perish but receive life eternal. For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through Him.

Blood Thirsty cover 2014

01. Slaughtering Sin 3:37
02. Mercy of the Storm 4:29
03. Crush the Head of the Serpent 2:47
04. The Day the Devil Lost 3:48
05. Omniscient 3:29
06. Chaos Conqueror 5:06
07. When the Flesh Explodes 4:32
08. The Engrafting 4:38
09. Blinded 3:35
10. Scared to Death 3:27
11. Behold, the Fire 3:54

Weblinks: Facebook / Bandcamp

Get this preorder package while you can. These shirt designs will no longer be sold after the preorder period! They are available in just about any size from XSmall to 5X and even girlie cut. https://metalhelm.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=11_358

Or if you only do downloads, you can preorder from https://bloodthirstymetal.Bandcamp.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts