‘Benea Reach’ New Music Video Released For ‘The Mountain’


BeneaReach.logoNorwegian progressive melodic death metallers Benea Reach will release its 3rd album Possession on March 22 via Spinefarm Records. A taste on the new album can be seen and heard below, watch their music video for The Mountain. Artwork & tracklist can also be viewed below.

Benea Reach is widely considered to become the future leader of Norwegian metal. The band made an early career statement by receiving a Norwegian Grammy nomination for their 2006 debut album, Monument Bineothan. Mixing dark melodies and heavy grooves with hardcore attitude, they soon gathered fans from all corners of hard and heavy music. 

After several tours in Scandinavia, Europe and a headlining tour in India, they have become an experienced and highly rated live-act. They have shared the stage with bands like Dillinger Escape Plan, Cult Of Luna, Slipknot, Underoath, All That Remains, Bhayanak Maut, Zao, Insense, Enslaved, Dropkick Murphys and The Chariot to name a few. Having co-produced both albums and produced all three of their music videos themselves, with drummer Marco Storm doing direction, digital effects and post production, the band shows talent beyond just songwriting and performing.


1. Woodland
2. The Mountain
3. Desolate
4. Nocturnal
5. Crown
6. Empire
7. Shedding Skin
8. Fallen
9. Constellation
10. The Dark
11. Aura

Band members:
Ilkka Viitasalo – Vocals
Marco Storm – Drums
Mikael Wildøn – Bass
Andreas Berglihn – Guitars
Heddal- Guitars
Alwin Nedrum- Digital Audio, Noise, Synthesizer, Backing Vocals

Monument Bineothan [2006]
Alleviat [2008]
Possession [2013]

Weblinks: Facebook / Website / Myspace / Twitter

Video below for “The Mountain”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts