‘Axenstar’ “Where Dreams Are Forgotten” Details Revealed (Album Teaser Available)


Axenstar_band_01Axenstar is Swedish power metal of the highest class! The new album “Where Dreams Are Forgotten” will be released November 28th in Europe and on December 2nd. in North-America through Inner Wound Recordings.

Axenstar about the new album: “This is an album we’re extremely proud of! The whole band have contributed to the songwriting and we have really taken the time to make sure every song has gotten the attention it deserves. We have gone back to the roots of the Axenstar sound and mixed it with all the new influences we got over the years and it has turned into this great and exciting new album. As always we have recorded the album at Studio Underground with Pelle Saether in charge of the mixing and producing. And of course we’re really excited to have been signed to Inner Wound Recordings and to work with them on this release! Make sure to check out our new album “Where Dreams Are Forgotten” later this year!”

“Where Dreams Are Forgotten” is mixed by Axenstar and Pelle Saether [Wolf, Harmony, Månegarm] at Studio Underground and mastered by Daniel Beckman [Månegarm, In Mourning, Deals Death] at Ridge Street Studios. Artwork by Felipe Machado Franco [Blind Guardian, Rhapsody of Fire, Iced Earth].

Axenstar was formed as a metal cover band in 1998 under the name Powerage, but shortly switched name to Axenstar and started to write their own material. In October 2002 the debut album “Perpetual Twilight” was released on the Spanish label Arise Records. The album got really good reviews all over the world and Axenstar got the chance to play at Motala Metal Festival, the biggest gig so far in their career.

The second album “Far From Heaven” was recorded during May of 2003 and just about a week after the recordings were done Axenstar played at the mighty Sweden Rock Festival, which was a great experience for the band. In January 2004 the opportunity was given to go ahead on their first European Tour as the opening act to Falconer.

The third album “The Inquisition” saw the light of day in 2005, and after that Axenstar signed with Massacre Records and released their fourth album “The Final Requiem”.

In June 2007 Axenstar did three shows in Sweden together with Nocturnal Rites. After that some line-up changes took place and the band started to work on their next album “Aftermath” that was released in 2011. After the album was released Axenstar did a headline tour of the UK, and played at various clubs and festivals around Sweden.

The band then felt it was time to step up the game, and wrote and recorded what could be the best Axenstar album so far, called “Where Dreams Are Forgotten”. A deal was inked with the Swedish label Inner Wound Recordings.

“Where Dreams Are Forgotten” is a perfect mix of melody and power. The strong songwriting, musicianship as well as the powerful production made at Studio Underground will for sure be loved by the fans of melodic metal.


01. Fear
02. Inside The Maze
03. My Sacrifice
04. Curse Of The Tyrant
05. The Return
06. Demise
07. Annihilation
08. Greed
09. The Reaper
10. This False Imagery
11. Sweet Farewell

Magnus Wilterwild – Vocals, Bass
Jens Klovegård – Guitar
JoakimJonsson – Guitar
Adam Lindberg – Drums

Upcoming Shows:
Nov 12     Asylum, Stockholm, Sweden

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Bandcamp

Video below ‘Where Dreams Are Forgotten’ [Teaser]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts