‘Aeon Zen’ Music Video Released For ‘Divinity’


Divinity, the new video from English progressive metallers Aeon Zen, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s latest album, Enigma, which will be released January 22, 2013 on Nightmare Records. The CD is described in a press release as “an ambitiously creative and powerful concept album featuring nine continuous tracks showing the strengths of the band, as well as two bonus tracks.”

Commented Aeon Zen founder Rich Hinks: ‘Divinity’ shows a whole new side to Aeon Zen. There’s still all the elements that make it an Aeon Zen song, but there’s a ton more energy and heaviness, and even more technicality than we’ve ever put on a record before. Our goal for this track was to make a song that grabs you by the balls and doesn’t let up until the final blow.”

Four years after their formation and having released two albums, Aeon Zen is continuing from strength to strength, bringing its own brand of creative, complex, melodic progressive metal to fans all over the world, along with their highly energized live shows.

Enigma was produced by Hinks and is set to push Aeon Zen‘s sound to new limits, from early influences of the likes of Dream Theater, Metallica and Opeth to creating their own unique sound and identity.

01. Enter the Enigma
02. Artificial Soul
03. Divinity
04. Seven Hills
05. Warning
06. Turned to Ash
07. Still Human
08. Eternal Snow
09. Downfall
10. Survival [bonus track]
11. Time Divine 2.0 [bonus track]

Band members:
Rich Hinks – Guitar, Bass, Vocals
Andi Kravljaca – Vocals
Matt Shepherd – Guitar
Shaz – Keyboards
Steve Burton – Drums

Enigma features guest vocals by:
Nate Loosemore [Lost In Thought]
Atle Pettersen [Above Symmetry]
Jonny Tatum [Eumeria]
Produced, mixed & mastered by Rich Hinks

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Related Articles:
‘Aeon Zen’ Sign With ‘Nightmare Records’ [Oct. 2012]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts