Godspeed and Rude Awakening’s Demos Remasterd for The Very First Time Ever


For the first time ever, Godspeed and Rude Awakening’s demos are presented remastered and on CD and streaming. This collection was digitized and compiled from original cassette tapes released in 1989 and 1991. Are the recordings perfect? Absolutely not. Do they capture special moments in time where metal was less “mechanized” or “programmed” and more organic? They sure do!

Godspeed was an early 90’s thrash metal band from Portland, OR. Originally called Rude Awakening, they were inspired by classic metal masters Exodus, Vengeance Rising, Slayer, Metallica, Sodom, and the likes. The group featured members of Teeth For Eyes, Crux, Sometime Sunday, and Empty Tomb.

You can purchase and stream “Religious Death” from Godspeed right now at godspeedtcc.bandcamp.com/album/religious-death-remastered.


  1. Religious Death
  2. Jesus Saves
  3. ‘Til Hell Freezes Over
  4. Sacrifice
  5. Justice
  6. Panic
  7. Religious Death (Rude Awakening)
  8. Burn, Burn, Burn (Rude Awakening)
  9. Final Sign (Rude Awakening)

Kevin Collins – Lead guitar
Greg Dimick – Rhythm guitar
Kirk Cowan – Vocals
Dave Baldwin – Drums
Michael Miller – Bass

Rude Awakening:
Kevin Collins – Lead guitar and bass guitar
Bob Snell – Vocals
Drums – Robert Reiter

Music recorded at Twin Peaks,CA – 1990
Vocals recorded and mixed at Rainbow Recording in Portland,OR – 1991

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts