Jul 022017

The Aarhus-based death metal / metalcore band Unseen Faith will release their debut full-length “Waver” in late August, through the independent music company Prime Collective. ‘Dystopia’ is released earlier last month (May 19), this is the first single from the upcoming album. The music video for ‘Dystopia’ can be seen below.

Unseen Faith had a smaller breakthrough in the Danish metal scene with their latest release “Yokebreaker” – an effective 6-track EP that got a good amount of attention from Danish/Dutch reviewers.

Unseen Faith delivers dark and brutal deathcore in an atmospheric universe, and they’re now ready with their debut full-length “Waver” – a power demonstration for deathcore enthusiasts worldwide. The compositions on this full length move from neck breaking breakdowns to exalted musical breathing halts, where everything is allowed to stand completely still for a moment, before the earth, once again, shakes beneath our feet. The album title “Waver” expresses the wavering feeling of being a religious person, who tries to hold on to his faith, in the midst of a modern and hectic society. The belief in something bigger is rarely something which is spoken about, even though most people still relate to it.This spiritual and religious approach to heavy music is quite unique.

Unseen Faith has an international sound and looks towards their American and English colleagues for inspiration. The Aarhus-based band is signed to Prime Collective and Tråd Booking, and have really managed to create a lot of buzz, and amounted to making a place for themselves in the Danish metal scene. After their latest release in 2015, the leading Danish metal website – Devilution, named the band ‘New Danish Act of The Year’. This year, Unseen Faith takes a striking step towards even higher heights.

The debut album “Waver” will be released on August 25, 2017, through Prime Collective. The release will be followed by a Danish tour and European dates.

The band is consists of: Alexander Eriksen – Vocals, Jakob Langvad – Guitar, Asbjørn Brokhøj – Guitar, Klaus Schmidt – Drums, Christian Jensen – Bass.

Our review of Unseen Faith‘s ep “Yokebreaker” can be found here.

An interview (Jan. 2016) with Jakob Langvad of Unseen Faith can be read here.


1. Lost World
2. Friend Of The Devil
3. Dystopia
4. The Sceptic
5. Intermission
6. (Don’t) Fear
7. S.O.S.
8. Tree
9. Interlude
10. Anchor Me

Upcoming Shows
Aug. 26 –  Releaseshow – Musik Loppen, Christiania, Denmark

Weblinks: Facebook / Spotify / Instagram / iTunes / Bandcamp

Video for ‘Dystopia’

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Anti Spam: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

%d bloggers like this: