‘Your Chance To Die’ ‘Requiem For The Blessed Damned’ Official Video Released


Female fronted melodic death metal band Your Chance To Die from Columbia, South Carolina released its new music video Requiem For The Blessed Damned. The song is taken from their new album Suscitatio Somnus which is released on August 30th through Red Chord Records. Watch the video below.

In 2009 YCTD self-released their first full length album and since that time has been working with renowned producer Jamie King (Through the Eyes of the Dead, The Human Abstract, Between the Buried and Me) on their second full length album Suscitatio Somnus.

YCTD has toured several times and has had the privilege to share the stage with many national acts such as Iwrestledabearonce, Wretched, Becoming the Archetype, Born of Osiris, Woe of Tyrants, The Faceless, Beneath the Massacre, Dr.Acula, Impending Doom, Beneath the Sky, For Today, The Classic Struggle, Emmure, Salt the Wound, Catelepsy and many more.

This album is brutal honest metal for fans of  Wretched, Born of Osiris, Veil Of Maya, & The Faceless

Here’s what’s been said about them:

“This Columbia-based band specializes in a style of melodic death metal that comes on just as intense as fans of the genre have come to expect.” ListenUpMyrtleBeach

“Radiate brain busting yet melodic guitar riffs. This is accompanied by machine-like drums that exude adrenaline and speed that leaves listeners no choice but to get their headbangs on!” SHOUT EZINE

“This female-fronted death metal quintet reigns in blood, bringing brutality like nobody’s business.” Free Times, Columbia SC

01. Prochusio: Judgement Is Nigh
02. Divine Pestilence
03. Libations of Blood
04. Annuit Coeptis
05. Nigun Atardecer es Igual
06. Slaughter of the Innocents
07. Requiem for the Blessed Damned
08. Measure of Iniquity
09. Verdict for the Gods

[click image to enlarge]

Weblinks: Myspace / Facebook

One Reply to “‘Your Chance To Die’ ‘Requiem For The Blessed Damned’ Official Video Released”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts