Seven Spirits Burning to Release New Album “Your Mind has been Poisoned” May 24th


Dutch based metalband Seven Spirits Burning checked in with the following:

“Your Mind has been Poisoned”, our new album, drops everywhere on May 24th!

We hope that this album both encourages the believer and challenges the legalist. It is a pamphlet against (institutionalized) religion, coming from a place of revelation of grace. We want to confront you. We want to shock you. We want to speak truth. And the truth will set you free!


  1. Summon the Holy Rollers
  2. Final Shot
  3. Kill the Messenger
  4. Legalism → Destruction
  5. It’s Hard to Breathe with a Gun in Your Mouth
  6. I am Not You
  7. Drop the Corpse
  8. Changes
  9. End of Religion
  10. The Pastor is Dead


We are selected for Ede-Wageningen Ontspoort! A showcase festival at Astrant Ede. Come see us on June 1st!
Some fun facts about this show:

  • it will be our first performance since before COVID
  • it will be the first performance with our drummer Gideon
  • we will play songs from our new album “Your Mind has been Poisoned”, which comes out the week prior.
    You are very welcome to come out and hang… see us and the other artists play.
    Popcultuur Wageningen, Popupop

Video for Drop The Corpse

Lyric video for End of Religion

Video for Legalism → Destruction

Lyric video for I Am Not You

Seven Spirits Burning describes themselves as an anti-religious christian band, creating intense metalcore to convey a bold message of grace.

Seven Spirits Burning is:
Levi Remijnse: vocals
Gideon van der Stelt: drums
Jonathan Remijnse: guitars
Bernhard van der Poel: guitars
Sjoerd Peters: bass

Co-percussionist: Joel de Jong

Mastering: Ignacio “Nacho” Molino
Mixing: Roelof Klop
Music production: Seven Spirits Burning

Weblinks: Facebook / iTunes Spotify / Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts