Empires of Eden – Channeling The Infinite


Empires of Eden is going to release a new album called “Channeling the Infinite” on the 1st of June. This album has some amazing guest vocalist, so if the music is ok, this can be a killer album.

Empires of Eden is an initiative from Stu Marshall (ex-dungeon) from Sydney, Australia. In 2009 he released his first project album “Songs of War and Vengeance”, in 2010 “Reborn in Fire”. For the new album “Channeling the Infinite” he has some very interesting vocalist singing on the album like Udo Dirkschneider, Rob Rock, Steve Grimmett, Mike Dimeo, Sean Peck, Ronny Munroe and more.

The album contains 13 songs with a playing time over 64 minutes of melodic power metal.

Rob Rock is the one to open the album on “Cry Out”, and it really kicks of very well. Extremely melodic metal, guitars screaming throughout the song, combined with Rob‘s voice makes this an excellent experience to listen to. Musically its full, never a dull moment!

In “Hammer Down”, Udo sings. This songs has a more German approach, a bit more straight forward and less melodic then the first one.

And after these two songs, the album just continues to deliver excellent power metal. Each with a different lead vocalist. And that makes this album very enjoyable to listen to. All songs have a very high quality power metal, but they’re not all the same.

Guitar solo’s are just excellent mixed with the vocal and supported by good drumming and basses.

The “Hammer Down All Star” version includes vocals from all vocalist on the album. This is a very nice one. Its gives the song very much extra dimensions. The combined vocals and guitar solo’s in the second part of the song are just excellent!

To come to a conclusion: this is a very nice project from Stu. His own musical experience is very visible (or hearable) on this album. Combines with the best of vocalist, this is indeed a killer album.

Rating: 10/10


  1. Cry Out (feat. Rob Rock)
  2. Hammer down (feat. UDO)
  3. This Time (feat. Steve Grimmett)
  4. Channelling the Infinite (feat. Sean Peck)
  5. Lions For Lambs (feat. Alessandro Del Vecchio)
  6. Cyborg (feat. Carlos Zema)
  7. World on Fire (feat. Louie Gorgievksi)
  8. Your eyes (feat. Mike Dimeo)
  9. Born a king (feat. Danny Cecati)
  10. As flames scorch the ground (feat. Vo Simpson)
  11. White wings (feat. Ronny Munroe)
  12. Hammer down All star version (Bonus) (feat. UDO, Rob Rock, Sean Peck, Carlos Zema, Vo Simpson, Ronny Munroe)
  13. Born a King (bonus) (feat. Sean Peck)


  • Udo Dirkschneider (Accept, U.D.O.)
  • Rob Rock (Impellitteri, Driver)
  • Steve Grimmett (Grim Reaper, Lionsheart)
  • Mike Dimeo (Masterplan / Riot)
  • Sean Peck (Cage),
  • Carlos Zema (Outworld, Vougan)
  • Ronny Munroe (TSO, Metal Church)
  • Alessandro Del Vecchio (Edge of Forever)
  • Danny Cecati (Eyefear, Pegazus)
  • Louie Gorgievski (Crimsonfire)
  • Vo Simpson.(Darker Half)
  • Stu Marshall – guitar, bass, orchestral arrangement
  • Jasix – drums
Record Label: Music Buy Mail, June 2012
Weblinks: Website / Myspace / Facebook

2 Replies to “Empires of Eden – Channeling The Infinite”

  1. Love Empires of Eden! Can’t wait to get hold of this one!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts