‘Benesser’ To Release Debut Album On ‘Doolittle Records’ August 20


Benesser bandThree-piece Swedish progressive/alternative rock band Benesser will release its debut album entitled “The Start Of Something New” August 20 via Doolittle Group AB.

Last year the band already released a music video for ‘Where O Death’, which can be seen in the youtube clip below.

Benesser´s intense energetic mix of hard rock together with fusion elements with warm and beautiful melodies like a fresh summer breathe. If you love bands such as Muse, Coldplay, Rush, Black Country Communion and Subsignal you have found a new jewel from Sweden. It´s amazing how a trio can sound so big with lots of dynamics and spirit in the music. This is how new modernrock should be played!

The first time Benesser struck a rock chord and spellbound an audience was almost 15 years ago, only 9 years old. People have been talking about them behind the scenes for a while and they sure have some exciting times coming up. With this debut album they enter the official rock scene and set sail with the boat they’ve been building through 15 years of rehearsal and numerous live performances.

The album presents Benesser and shows qualities from all over the spectra. Their music is heavy and aggressive, atmospheric and dynamic, but in the meantime fragile and emotional, now and then groovy and smooth. Singer Robert slides up and down between a soft falsetto and attacking vocals at its heaviest. Guitarist Henric possesses a delicate touch in his fingers and his sound is fine-tuned down to his self-made amplifiers. It’s a joy to hear the timeless blues solo in ‘Is It You’, and the fabulous fusion-sound half way through ‘Sleepless Nights’. Together, they create an unreasonably rich sound for a three piece band that often leaves the listener in a grip of amazement and curiosity.

They’ve played Sweden´s largest festival [the Peace & Love Festival] a couple of years and have also been seen at a couple of other well-known venues in Sweden, but so far they´ve held a low profile. With this album, they´re going out in public for the world to see Benesser – Stepping out from the rehearsal studio onto the stage.

Benesser – who often gets compared to the legends in Rush and Muse – deliver a clean and spiritual but rough and hard sound, retrieved from the depths of Sweden’s progressive forests. Dramatic, dynamic and beautiful – Benesser present a mature debut album that definitely leaves you wanting more.


1 Where Silence Prevails 4:13
2 Babyface 3:40
3 Is It You 7:32
4 Colors 5:38
5 Where O Death 4:33
6 Sleepless Nights 6:57
7 Signs Of Time 3:17
8 For The Eyes Of The Lord 7:00
9 The Start Of Something New 3:44

Band members:
Robert Olsson – Vocals, bass
Henric Hermansson – Guitar
David Olsson – Drums

Colors, ep [2010]

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Myspace

Video below for “Where O Death”

One Reply to “‘Benesser’ To Release Debut Album On ‘Doolittle Records’ August 20”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts