‘Abated Mass Of Flesh’ “The Anatomy Of Impurity” EP, Available For Free Download


Abated Mass of Flesh logoGood news for all the death metal fans amongst us. Abated Mass of Flesh has released a free EP for the [no pun intended] masses. You can download it from NoiseTrade, or feel free to listen below. Look or a full-length release early in 2014.

Abated Mass of Flesh is an American brutal death metal act from Tennessee. The project was composed as a solo act by Zack Plunkett in the summer of 2011 and gained attention after the release of the first EP “Moth and Rust in the Temple of Putridity”. Since then, Abated Mass of Flesh have steadily been working their way through the underground. In February of 2012 Zack began writing for a second EP titled “Brutal Death”. He later then added his brother Matthew Plunkett to the project to take over on lead vocals. In May, the duo signed with Rottweiler Records after the completion of recording their EP “Brutal Death”, which was released on March 12th, 2013. Since then, they have added new members and have been writing and preparing for their new release for 2014.

The band consists of: Matthew Plunkett – Vocals, Kade Dodson – Drums, Max Tubville – Bass, Zack Plunkett – Guitars

Tracklist: 1. Reconciliation, 2. Reflections of Suffering, 3. 40 Days, 4. Deadland, 5. My Cross To Claim, 6. Residue of Eden


 Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Bandcamp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts