‘The Order of Elijah’ To Release New Album ‘Dethrone’ July 16, Lyric Video Available


The Order Of Elijah BandJoplin, Missouri-based deathcore band The Order Of Elijah will be releasing their second full-length album ‘Dethrone’ July 16th on Rottweiler Records [Soul Embraced, Every Knee Shall Bow, Abated Mass Of Flesh, Grave Robber]. In anticipation of the release, the single “New Line Of Defense” is available now at iTunes & other digital retail outlets worldwide. The group will also release the official video for the single on July 16th alongside the full album. A lyric video was released earlier this month, check it below.

The band’s approach is savage, innovative and highly energetic. Incorporating the elements of hardcore with a slight digital-metal feel, the massive guitar assaults and guttural screams entwine within air-tight, tenacious rhythms and ascend into a heavenly melee. The lyrics are poetic at times and are generally based on the personal experiences of lead singer Low.

After several years of building a rabid regional fan base, the group is gearing up to bring their iron-fisted gut punch to the metal/hardcore scene on a national level. Dates for The Order Of Elijah‘s upcoming Summer tour for North America can be seen below [with more dates to be announced in upcoming days and weeks].


Upcoming Shows:
06/21 – Downtown Music Hall @ Little Rock, AR
06/22 – The Abbey @ Memphis, TN
06/23 – Outland Ballroom @ Springfield, MO
07/04 – NWA Showcase Theatre @ Fayetteville, AR
07/08 – Granada Theatre @ Lawrence, KS
07/12 – Solace Music Venue @ Joplin, MO
07/18-28 – Bite & Devour Tour (California)
09/26-29 – Project Indy Tour

Band members:
Shannon Low – Vocals
Josh Newlon – Drums
Shane Ross – Bass
Bryan Cox – Guitar
Myk Lee – Guitar

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Reverbnation / Bandcamp

Lyric video for  “New Line Of Defense”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts