‘The Devil Wears Prada’s’ ‘Dead Throne’ Cracks U.S. Top 10 + Australian & North American Tourdates


Dead Throne, the new album from the Dayton, Ohio Christian metalcore band The Devil Wears Prada sold 32,000 copies in The United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 10 on The Billboard 200 chart.

The follow-up to 2009’s critically acclaimed With Roots Above and Branches Below, “Dead Throne” was recorded at Zing Studios in Massachusetts with producer Adam Dutkiewicz (Killswitch Engage, Times Of Grace). Additional synth/key production was handled by Joey Sturgis (who has worked on all of the The Devil Wears Prada records so far) with further assistance on the vocal production by Jeremy McKinnon (A Day To Remember).

With Dead Throne, the band — frontman Mike Hranica, guitarist and clean vocalist Jeremy DePoyster, guitarist Chris Rubey, bassist Andy Trick, keyboardist James Baney and drummer Daniel Williams — has turned a corner by turning up the aggression and turning on the emotions. The new album erupts with what The Devil Wears Prada has merely hinted at in the past — it is a brilliant, emotional, captivating and brutal journey that tackles issues of failed relationships and the perseverance of faith.

“We aim to give listeners and fans something they can enjoy, but we’ll also always make songs we personally stand behind,” said Hranica. “We’d write differently if we were purely trying to sell albums, that’s just not how it works for us. No compromises.”

The Devil Wears Prada has announced Dead Throne Tour: North America 2011, the first North American leg of the band’s 2011 – 2012 worldwide tour. The 37-date headline trek kicks off on November 3 in Milwaukee and will criss-cross the U.S. and Canada over a six-week period. Dead Throne Tour: North America 2011 will feature Whitechapel, Enter Shikari and For Today on all dates.  Tour dates listed below.

The Devil Wears Prada are set to return to Australia this October for a rapid fire run of shows in support of their fourth studio album Dead Throne. Michigan’s metal cross post-hardcore outfit We Came As Romans and local juggernauts Dream On Dreamer will complete this impressive package.

Dead Throne Australian Tour 2011

Thursday 20 October – Capitol, Perth (18+)
Friday 21 October – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide (Lic AA)
Saturday 22 October – Billboard, Melbourne (U18)
Sunday 23 October – Billboard, Melbourne (18+)
Monday 24 October – Roundhouse, Sydney (Lic AA)
Wednesday 26 October – The HIFI, Brisbane (U18)
Thursday 27 October – The HIFI, Brisbane (18+)

North American Dead Throne Tour:

3 The Rave, Milwaukee, WI
6 House of Blues, Chicago, IL
7 Epic, Minneapolis, MN
8 The Garrick, Winnipeg, MB CANADA
10 Edmonton Events Center, Edmonton, AB CANADA
11 MacEwan Ballroom, Calgary, AB CANADA
13 Rickshaw Theatre, Vancouver, BC CANADA
14 Showbox SoDo, Seattle, WA
15 Roseland Theatre, Portland, OR
17 Regency Ballroom, San Francisco, CA
18 The Catalyst, Santa Cruz, CA
19 SOMA, San Diego, CA
20 Club Nokia, Los Angeles, CA
21 Marquee Theatre, Tempe, AZ
23 Saltair, Magna, UT
25 Summit Music Hall, Denver, CO
26 Diamond Ballroom, Oklahoma City, OK
27 House of Blues, Dallas, TX
28 Backstage Live, San Antonio, TX
29 Warehouse Live Ballroom, Houston, TX
30 House of Blues, New Orleans, LA

2 Ritz Ybor, Tampa, FL
3 Revolution, Ft. Lauderdale, FL
4 House of Blues, Orlando, FL
5 The Masquerade, Atlanta, GA
7 Amos’ Southend, Charlotte, NC
8 The National, Richmond, VA
9 The Fillmore, Silver Spring, MD
10 Electric Factory, Philadelphia, PA
11 Starland Ballroom, Sayreville, NJ
13 Best Buy Theatre, New York, NY
14 The Palladium, Worcester, MA
15 Metropolis, Montreal, QC CANADA
16 Kool Haus, Toronto, ONT CANADA
17 Royal Oak Music Theatre, Royal Oak, MI
18 Bogart’s, Cincinnati, OH

Dead Throne track listing:
01. Dead Throne
02. Untidaled
03. Mammoth
04. Vengeance
05. R.I.T.
06. My Questions
07. Kansas
08. Born To Lose
09. Forever Decay
10. Chicago
11. Constance
12. Pretenders
13. Hold Fast

Related articles:
The Devil Wears Prada’ New Song Available For Streaming (June 2011)
‘The Devil Wears Prada’ signs with ‘Roadrunner Records’ (June 2011)
‘The Devil Wears Prada’ New Video Interview Posted Online (July 2011)
‘The Devil Wears Prada’s’ ‘Mike Hranica’ Doesn’t Believe in Hero Worship (July 2011)
‘The Devil Wears Prada’: new song available for streaming (August 2011)

Related Posts