‘Rogue Anthem’ Releases Debut Album At ‘Augustat Family Benefit’ On November 16, 2012


Rogue Anthem was founded by Myke Augustat to carry a message to the forgotten and the underdog. Rogue Anthem was founded as a battle cry for anyone who fights against materialism, false pride, greed, gluttony, apathy, selfishness, addiction, and vanity.

Their new album What to Believe consists of ten songs of raw punk rock that combats the garbage fed to us on a daily basis through the media and other sources that claim to be promoting the welfare of mankind, all the while destroying the true image of what it means to be Human. It is music in search of the Truth!

Myke’s journey ended unfortunately far too early, with his passing on July 29, 2012. Myke left behind a beautiful wife and 3 adorable children, and he is missed daily by his family and friends. To honor his life and music, the punk rock community has come together for a benefit show on November 16, 2012, at the Tiki Bar in Costa Mesa, California, featuring JFA, Rogue Anthem, Fiction Reform, El Nada, and Soto Street. All profits from the show, and from the “What to Believe” album, will be donated to the Augustat Family. The beauty of our scene is that we all stand together and take care of those in our community. Please come share the love, pay your respects, buy some raffle tickets, and enjoy a night of good punk rock music as we honor Myke and raise money to help the people he loved most in his world, his family.  See affiche beow.

Rogue Anthem is Neill B (Lead Guitar), Carter B (Guitar), Tanner P (Drums), Billy B (Bass – now proudly singing the Anthems), Vulcho (now on Bass), and forever Myke Augustat (Lead Vocals, Song writer, Rhythm Guitar, Truth Seeker!). What to Believe is available on CD from Thumper Punk Records  and is available now for digital download at this location, and shortly from iTunes and all the usual suspects.

1. 1984
2. God Save Me
3. One Voice
4. What to Believe
5. Needle Down
6. Life of Agony
7. Unwritten Law
8. NYC
9. Kick Down the Doors
10. Underdog Army

Band Members:
Myke Augustat – lead vocals, guitar
Neill B. -Lead Guitar
Carter B. Guitar
Tanner P. – Drums
Billy B. – Bass (now vocals)
Vulcho – Bass

Weblinks: Facebook

‘Mike Augustat’ Memorial Video:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *