‘Divided Multitude’ Release ‘Demise’ Lyric Video (feat. Guest Vocals from Pyramaze Singer Terje Harøy)


Divided Multitude_2016Progressive power metal band from Norway Divided Multitude celebrated their 20th anniversary in 2015. Recently they released a new lyric video ‘Demise’ feat. guest vocals from Pyramaze singer Terje Harøy. The track is taken from their latest self-titled album, which is released on December 4. The video can be watched below.

Divided Multitude that would be best described to the uninitiated as a hybrid of In Flames, Nevermore and, due to Eskild Kløften‘s stunningly effective keyboard work, Dream Theater.

Divided Multitude started up back in 1995. After releasing two demos, “Stranded” and “Tale Of Tomorrow”, they signed with Sensory Records for the release of their debut-album “Inner Self”. The album was released in 1999, and the band toured Norway and Denmark with the Swedish band Hollow.

Divided Multitude’s second album, “Falling To Pieces”, was released in 2002. This led the band into a festivaltour, and the band played numerous festivals, and the tour was high-lighted by the band playing Prog Power Europe.

From 2004 the band entered a period of low activity, and the members concentrated on other bands and projects. Bands such as Triosphere, TalRusha and Wattamezz featured members of Divided Multitude. In 2007 the band decided to get back together to record something again, and a new demo “Guardian Angel” was recorded. This really gave the band inspiration to work harder than ever, and Divided Multitude’s third album was recorded late 2008 in Skansen Lydstudio and @home studios. For mastering the album was sent to the amazing Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios. This really gave the band the sound they were looking for.

In 2009, Divided Multitude teamed up with Silverwolf Productions, and they released the great album; “Guardian Angel” in 2010. The coverart was done by Mattias Norèn (Evergrey, Ayreon, John Petrucci), and the coverdesign by Per Spjøtvold (Goat The Head, Third Kind)

The album received good reviews from all over the world, and the band toured Norway and later Europe with Manticora, in the aftermath of the release.

2011 was a year of writing new material, and playing festivals. Festivals like Rebel Heart Rock Festival and Denmark Rock Festival was visited by Divided Multitude.

Divided Multitude recorded the new album “Feed On Your Misery” late 2012 and early 2013, and the album was released the 19th. Of April 2013 in Europe, and April the16th. in the US

The album is recorded in @ Home Studios, Black Lodge and Eidegården Studio; mixed and mastered by the amazing Jacob Hansen. The cover-art and cover-design is done by Per Spjøtvold.

After the release of “Feed On Your Misery”, the band toured Europe with legendary Fates Warning. The tour was a massive success for Divided Multitude.

The release of “Feed On Your Misery” also earned the band a booking for the great ProgPower USA, and promoter Glenn Harveston of ProgPower USA ranged “Feed On Your Misery” the album of the year.

Their latest release “Divided Multitude” has been released on December 4th. of last year.

The band is comprised of: Christer Harøy – Guitar, Anders Vinje – Drums, Rayner Harøy – Bass, Eskild Kløften – Keyboards, Sindre Antonsen – Vocals.

Divided Multitude_Album

Track Listing
1. Immortal
2. Closure
3. Only For You
4. Sacrificed
5. Proud
6. Demise
7. Redefined
8. How Many Tears
9. Depth
10. Seal Of Faith

Weblinks: Facebook / IndieGogo

Lyric Video: ‘Demise’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts