‘Demon Hunter’ ‘True Defiance’ To Receive Limited-Edition Vinyl Release


True Defiance, the sixth album from Seattle-based Christian metallers Demon Hunter, will be released on limited-edition vinyl on July 31 via Solid State Records. Limited to a one-time pressing of 1,000 copies, the double LP, double gatefold package features stunning large-scale versions of Demon Hunter frontman and graphic artist Ryan Clark‘s beautiful artwork — making this a must-have for Demon Hunter fans and vinyl collectors.

Preorders are available now at this location.

Fresh off a stint headlining the Scream The Prayer tour, Demon Hunter is currently gearing up for another headlining run, the True Defiance tour with support from Bleeding Through, Cancer Bats, The Plot In You and Willows. The trek is scheduled to kick off on July 26.

True Defiance, the sixth full-length album from Seattle-based Christian metallers Demon Hunter, sold 12,500 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 36 on The Billboard 200 chart. The record arrived in stores on April 10 via Solid State Records.

True Defiance is produced by Aaron Sprinkle [Anberlin, Emery] and mixed by Jason Suecoff [All That Remains, Trivium], True Defiance finds Demon Hunter continuing in their hard rock evolution while embracing the components that have always formed the backbone of their music: true metal, dark rock and balladry.

True Defiance marks Demon Hunter‘s first outing since 2010’s “The World Is A Thorn”, which debuted in the Billboard Top 40 and was hailed as the heaviest, fastest, and most aggressive record of the band’s career. The album yielded hit videos in “Collapsing”, which has racked up 1 million views online, and “LifeWar”, which was viewed over 100,000 times in the past month. “The World Is A Thorn” was preceded by “Storm The Gates Of Hell” (2007), “The Triptych” (2005), “Summer of Darkness”(2004), “Demon Hunter” (2002), and the three-disc CD/DVD set “45 Days”, which collectively sold half a million copies and garnered airplay on college and specialty radio, Fuse and MTV2‘s “Headbangers Ball” and earned the band cover features in publications like Revolver and HM.

The tracklisting for “True Defiance” can be found below:

1. Crucifix
2. God Forsaken
3. My Destiny
4. Wake
5. Tomorrow Never Comes
6. Someone To Hate
7. This I Know
8. Means To An End
9. We Don’t Care
10. Resistance
11. Dead Flowers

Upcoming shows:
Jul 26 Hawthorne Theatre, Portland, OR
Jul 27 Ace of Spades, Sacramento, CA
Jul 28 House of Blues San Diego, San Diego, CA
Jul 29 The Marquee, Tempe, AZ
Jul 30 Sunshine Theater, Albuquerque, NM
Jul 31 The Door, Dallas, TX
Aug 01 Warehouse Live, Houston, TX
Aug 02 Rock The Desert, Midland, TX
Aug 03 The Summit Music Hall, Denver, CO
Aug 04 The Complex, Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 05 Knitting Factory Concert House, Boise, ID

Related articles:
New ‘Demon Hunter’ Song ‘Someone To Hate’ Available For Streaming [Pre Order Now] [March 2012]
‘Demon Hunter’ Trailer For ‘True Defiance’ Behind The-Scenes DVD [March 2012]
‘Demon Hunter’ ‘My Destiny’ Lyric Video Posted [March 2012]
Photos From ‘Demon Hunter’s’ ‘My Destiny’ Video Shoot Posted [March 2012]
 ‘Demon Hunter’ Frontman: ‘We’ve Kicked Around The Idea Of Doing A Full Acoustic Tour’ [March 2012]
New ‘Demon Hunter’ Song ‘Dead Flowers’ Available For Streaming [Pre Order Now] [March 2012]
‘Ryan Clark’ ‘True Defiance’ Deluxe Edition Walkthrough [Deluxe Edition Sold Out] [March 2012]
 ‘Demon Hunter’ Announce Live Acoustic Performance & Signing [March 2012]
‘Demon Hunter’ Launch ‘My Destiny’ Create Your Own Video Contest [April 2012]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts