Nov 272019

What at first would be just a reunion to celebrate the 20th anniversary of their acclaimed album “Gothic Soul” paved the way for the definitive return of the legendary Brazilian band Amos.

Currently formed by Rodrigo Shimabukuro (vocals / bass), Evandro Vaz (guitar), Helder Domingues (guitar), Fred Oliveira (keyboard) and Rick Thibau (drums) who composed the band from 2002 until 2005, the group decided to return to activities and fulfill the purpose of impacting the minds and hearts of society with their music, which remains influenced by heavy metal as well as gothic and progressive rock.

The group was recently on the studio Fábrika and recorded 3 tracks in the ‘live session’ format, being ‘In The Storm’ (opening track of “Gothic Soul”) released today, thus giving official start to the project.

You can check the video below.

Amos is:
Rodrigo Shimabukuro: vocals & bass
Evandro Vaz: guitar
Hélder Domingues: guitar
Fred Oliveira: keyboards
Rick Thibau: drums

Weblinks: Facebook

(Source: Lex Metalis Agency)

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Anti Spam: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

%d bloggers like this: