‘Wolves At The Gate’ “Behind The Song” Videos


Get into the mind of Steve from Wolves At The Gate with these new “Behind The Song” videos. Hear him break down the meaning behind the first three tracks off their new record “Types & Shadows” which is released on Nov. 4th via Solid State Records. Watch the video’s below.

Wolves At The Gate is made up of four individuals who live to create passionate music for passionate people. After forming in the tiny town of Cedarville, Ohio in April of 2008, the guys have played countless shows in the Tri-State area, performing with bands such as Oh, Sleeper, Emarosa, Greeley Estates and Oceana, among others. They have won several major contests, earning them the rights to play with Bring Me The Horizon, Thursday, Four Year Strong and others during the 2009 Taste Of Chaos Tour stop in Cincinnati, OH, as well as sharing the stage with Saosin, Innerparty System, P.O.S. and others during the Columbus, OH date of the 2009 PacTour. The band was also hand-picked to play the 2010 Cornerstone Festival in Bushnell, Illinois.

After releasing several demos in 2008 and 2009, the band released their debut EP, “We Are The Ones,” on November 15, 2011. Through their mission to “show the incredible love of God to every person we come in contact with”, WATG strongly believes that “the salvation message of the Gospel is free to everyone, and our primary purpose on this earth is to spread that message to everyone we meet.”


Track list:
1. Asleep
2. Flickering Flame
3. War In The Time Of Peace
4. Anathema
5. The Aftermath
6. Fountain
7. Weary Ground
8. Lowly
9. Broken Bones
10. Convalesce
11. Chasing The Wind
12. Hindsight
13. Grave Digger

Upcoming Shows:
Feb 18 Briercrest College & Seminary Caronport, Canada

Weblinks: Website / Twitter / Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts