U.S. Melodic Death Metal Band ‘Your Chance to Die’ Signs with ‘EMP: Underground’, “Ex-Nihilo” Album Coming this Winter


14195313_279818609071308_5933930772337977466_o_e30EMP: Underground are proud to announce the addition of dual female fronted melodic Death Metal powerhouse Your Chance To Die (Featuring Som Pluijmers formerly of Cerebral Bore) to the EMP: Underground | EMP Label Group roster! Look for their EMP debut “Ex-Nihilo” Produced by Jamie King (Between the Buried and Me) Winter 2016! These guys (and gals) are absolutely BRUTAL, and we are stoked to welcome them to the family!

Your Chance To Die [YCTD] was formed in 2007 by original members Coca and Missi Avila. Over the last 8 years, the band has morphed into the current lineup of powerhouse musicians Chase Crouch and Coca Avila(guitar), Thomas White(drums), Stephen Sanchez (bass), and Missi Avila and Som Pluijmers (vocals). The band which began as a 4 piece metalcore act has now progressed into a melodic death metal machine, featuring powerful vocals by Missi and Som (ex-vocalist for Cerebral Bore).

YCTD has a long touring record, including opening national tours for bands like Origin, Wednesday 13, King Parrot, Arsonists Get all The Girls, and Beyond Creation. They have also toured as a headlining act to Central America and Mexico, as well as several national tours.

YCTD brings energy and passion to the stage and is gaining world wide momentum as they gain exposure. Curious fans always stay to hear this dual female fronted death metal band, and always leave impressed and begging for more. YCTD has been featured on several local, national and international radio stations, national magazines and websites. As Outburn magazine stated ‘this band is one to look out for, for years to come!’

YCTD has produced 2 full length records (“Suscitacio Somnus” 2011; “The American Dream” 2013) and are now currently working on their third. This new record is sated to be a masterpiece, with the first 2 tracks available as a pre-production upon request. It will be the first record to feature Thomas White and Stephen Sanchez, as well as the first with the dual vocals of both Missi and Som. Fans are highly anticipating “Ex Nihilo”, due out in 2016.

Read our review of “The American Dream” here.

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter

Video below: ‘Omega’ (Pre-Production)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts