Swedish Modern Power & Melodic Metal Band Metalite Releases New Single ‘New Generation’


Following their previously-shared, first singles, ‘Disciples Of The Stars’ and ‘Blazing Skies’, Swedish melodic power metal act  Metalite is gearing up for the release of their most gigantic album to date: Expedition One will be coming out on January 19, 2024 via AFM Records

Today, Metalite are premiering a new single taken off their upcoming Expedition One. Says the band: “We are thrilled to release this new single, a powerful anthem dedicated to our younger generation. They are the driving force behind positive change, tirelessly fighting for their rights, meaningful causes, and a cleaner environment. These inspiring individuals continue to challenge societal norms, striving to make the world a better place. Our mid-tempo banger is a tribute to their unwavering dedication. It’s a rallying cry for those who believe in our future and refuse to back down from their convictions. Join us in celebrating the relentless spirit of these change-makers and their commitment to a brighter tomorrow!”

Expedition One tells a fictitious story about life on our planet in the year 2055. The band’s upcoming magnum opus inspires with a wide range of diverse compositions and an intelligent sci-fi story that couldn’t be more topical. In addition, their fourth album offering manifests the musicians’ amazing artistic development.  Metalite‘s visionary sci-fi trip is told over sixteen multi-faceted songs that combine the quintet’s many strengths: powerful and at the same time delicate guitar riffs and solos, anthemic melodies courtesy of vocalist Erica Ohlsson, driving rhythms and cleverly positioned keyboard parts. Expedition One was produced by guitarist Edwin Premberg, and was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen. 

01 Expedition One
02 Aurora
03 CtrIAltDel
04 Cyberdome
05 Blazing Skies (video)
06 Outer Worlds
07 New Generation
08 In My Dreams
09 Disciples of the Stars (Video)
10 Free
11 Legendary
12 Paradise
13 Sanctum of Light
14 Utopia
15 Take My Hand
16 Hurricane

The pre-sale of this early 2024 album highlight, one that belongs into every well-sorted power- and melodic metal record collection, is available now.

Pre-order it here: https://shop.afm-records.de/de/metalite/

Video for ‘New Generation’

Metalite‘s latest studio album “A Virtual World” has been released 26th. 2021 March via AFM Records.

Album review quote:

This album has the same emphasis on keyboards as Biomechanicals, but the songwriting and arrangements are perfectly suited to their style this time around. If you told me, I would like a blend of Swedish pop with power metal, I never would have believed you…but it’s true.

The entire review can be found here.

Weblinks: Facebook Website Spotify / Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts