Swedish Heavy Metal Band Flames of Fire (feat. Christian Liljegren & Jani Stefanovic) Releases New Single ‘Madness’, S/T Debut Album out March 19th.


Flames of Fire is a heavy metal band from Sweden, Norway & Finland formed by Christian Liljegren (Narnia, The Waymaker, Audiovision) and Mats-Åke Andersson (Zaragorn), together with Jani Stefanovic (The Waymaker, Solution .45 & Miseration), Per Schelander (House of Shakira, Astrakhan, ex. Royal Hunt & Pain of Salvation) & Stephen Carlson (Brotthogg, Peter Carlsohn’s The Rise, Tales, Viva).

Their self-titled debut album is scheduled to be released March 19th. 2022 via Melodic Metal Records. The video for ‘Madness’ can be watched below.

Video for ‘Madness’

All members in Flames of Fire are very well experienced in touring around the world and have visited North and South America, India, Japan and of course Europe, and are able to bring Flames of Fire on tour and festival gigs.

Christian and Mats-Åke have tried to capture the spark they felt when they experienced hard rock and heavy metal for the first time in 1970’s and 1980’s. You can really hear that fire in Christian’s voice and in the music in a way that is not common today. Flames of Fire’s 1st single and video, Gloria, is set for release December 17th, 2021. The song is an up-tempo song in the vein of classic heavy metal bands like Iron Maiden, Stryper, and Crimson Glory, that used a lot of twin guitars. Soaring vocal style like Ronnie James Dio, Bruce Dickinson and Rob Halford that Christian like a lot, but of course with his own flavor added to the songs. The album is planned to be released March 19th, 2022.

Both Jani Stefanovic and Stephen Carlson are both very talented guitarist but also different styles, as Jani has a more modern approach, while Stephen is more into classic hard rock style from 1970-1980’s. Flames of Fire wanted to mix these styles, to make the sound unique, and is very pleased with the result.

The band has had a very inspiring time making the songs and is now very excited for the release in March and to meet the fans live. (Depending on the current Covid-19-situation, of course.)
We really believe these songs will get you as a listener in a good mode. says Christian, and concludes:
Don’t miss to check out Flames of Fire!

Track Listing:
1. New Dawn
2. Gloria (video)
3. Flames of Fire
4. Madness
5. I Am
6. Time to live
7. Solution
8. Soldiers of the King
9. End Theme

Christian Liljegren – Vocals
Mats-Åke Andersson – Guitars, composer
Jani Stefanovic – Guitars, keyboards, drums & producer Stephen Carlson – Guitars
Per Schelander – Bass

Social Media: Facebook / Pre-order album / Merchandise

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts