‘Platoon 1107’ and ‘The Cants’ Release Split EP


Platoon1107_TheCants_-_cover artPlatoon 1107 and The Cants together announce the release of their Split EP on Thumper Punk Records. Heavy, Rock n Roll Hardcore Punk. Earnest. Creative. Not for the faint of heart. Artwork is pictured at the left and tracklist can be seen below.

Thumper Punk Records helps artists record, produce and distribute music that reflects a positive, Christ-centered message.   Digital copies are available now at thumperpunkrecords.bandcamp.  CDs can be preordered through the Thumper Punk Records webstore, and digital downloads will be available through iTunes and the major digital distributors mid-July.

Platoon 1107: Patriotic American hardcore rock n roll. PLT1107 is a solo project of USMC Vet Jimmy Sisco [Absolved, Of Puritans And Lepers, ex-Nomad]. Patriotic music that is part 80’s skate punk, part crust, part crossover, part metal, whatever I want.

 The Cants = Rock n Roll Hardcore Punk from Nashville, TN.

Tracklist: Platoon 1107.

1. Twenty Six Counts of Battery
2. For God, For Family, For Country
3. And Of Heaven In Such a Hell
4. American Patriot
5. Fools On Parade
6. Separatist

Platoon 1107 photo

Band members: Jimmy Sisco, USMC Vet., solo project

Weblinks: Facebook / Bandcamp


Tracklist: The Cants

7. A Misplaced Sentiment Brings The Date to an Abrupt End
8. The Real Predicament for Any Body Snatcher is The Body
9. A Charismatic Robot with an Agenda
10. Particle Man Takes a Look at The Unobservable Universe

The Cants photo

Band members: JR Goleno, Shawn Cothran, Grant Jenkins

Weblinks: Facebook / Reverbnation / Twitter

Related Articles:
‘Platoon 1107′ Releases ‘We Glory In The Title’ EP [Oct. 2012]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts